Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
These muffins are SO good!! I made them with my daycare kids, and it was easy and fun for them to make. We substituted chocolate chips for the blueberries. I think they'd also be very good with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Awesome! I made it all low fat and "healthy" I used splenda and whole wheat flour and smart balance butter. Added some walnuts and it was perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Great! I used 1/4 c whole wheat flour and 1/2 c all purpose and I used 2 tbsp butter and 2 tbsp unsweetened applesauce. The muffins came out very well and were enjoyed by adults and kids alike. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Excellent! I used frozen blueberries without a problem for the first batch...then realized when I made them again (because they were so awesome) that I didn't have anymore frozen, so I used dehydrated blueberries, which weren't too bad either. I had so many requests for this recipe..it's tasty and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Yesterday's jack-o-lantern is today's muffins. :-) DELICIOUS!! The best thing is, it doesn't use a full can of pumpkin, so I can make another batch right away. I also subbed 1/4 cup of brown sugar instead of all white and baked 25 minutes at 350 instead of 400. Also didn't bother to thaw the blueberries, but it worked fine. Moist, delectable and perfect post-Halloween breakfast or snack. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Delicious recipe as is (Although I may have been generous with the blueberries.) Made these for company and everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Wow! I hestitated at first because of the unusual combination...but after eating the first muffin and trying not to take a second, I quickly added this recipe to my keeper folder. I didn't have any eggs and substituted with 1T. flax seed and 3T. water. They came out beautifully. I like mine a bit spicier so may add a bit of pumpkin pie spice and will switch the sugar for Splenda next time. Other than that this recipe is perfect as is! Now I need to hide them until dinnertime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Excellent!!! I have made these numerous times. I also add 1/4 teaspoon of ginger and clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I followed this recipe to the letter using thawed frozen blueberries and canned pumpkin. I baked only 8 muffins based upon the volume of batter. I could have made a dozen, but I prefer larger muffins. These turned out very well and were quick to make. I think you will be pleased too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Delicious and moist. I added the blueberries to the batter after filling 3 muffin cups for my blueberry-hating daughter. They were just as good. These are so easy to throw together, I will make them often,thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States