Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Absolutely yummy muffins. I used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and a 1/4 cup of all purpose and substituted the sugar with the brown sugar splenda blend and it turned out great. I made a second batch last night and didn't have enough splenda so I used a tbsp of Agave and they turned out good as well. I'm thinking of replacing the sugar entirely with Agave next time and seeing how it turns out. I also want to make these 100% whole wheat but fear that they might turn out dry so we'll see. Either way, these are total keepers and will make them again and again. PS. Substituting the flour and the sugar also lowered the calories on these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetToothTiff
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. They were soooo good! I Will be baking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetToothTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Pleasantly surprised at how good these were. The flavors went together wonderfully. Thank you for submitting something different and a little sneaky "super-food" into my kids diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I thought these were great, as did my husband who doesn't like pumpkin and my 2-year old daughter ate 2 right away! I am always trying to reduce sugar and fat so I cut the sugar to 1/3 cup. I did not use milk but used 1/2 cup apple juice instead to add sweetness and make up for the reduced sugar. Then I used 2 TBS melted butter and 2TBS applesauce in place of the 1/4 cup butter. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. They are very dense and delicious and great with coffee. I made a second batch right away using chopped prunes instead of blueberries because I didnt have any more. VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I was a little leary of putting pumkin with blueberries, but they worked out great! My kid's loved them! I thought the amount of pumpkin ang spices was just right! Thanks for the recipe I will be putting this one in my permanent recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These are delicious. I use 1/2 cup of whole wheat pastry flour and 1/4 cup all purpose flour and reduced-fat buttermilk for the milk. I sometimes substitute chocolate chips for the blueberries or banana for the pumpkin. Always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These are VERY good with a few modifications (the only reason I can't give them 5 stars!). For the sugar, I mixed half brown and half white sugar to equal the 3/4 cup. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour and half all purpose white flour, added 1/4 chopped walnuts and a few extra fresh blueberries (probably a full cup). My 5 year old daughter LOVED them, as did I. We will be making these again very soon, they are great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
these came out looking weird but they taste freak'n great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy Named Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I wasn't a fan of these muffins. If I were to try to make these again, I would decrease the amount of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
These were good muffins. I wouldn't have thought to put blueberries with pumpkin but the combination is nice. I was liberal with the spices, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States