Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These are delicious. I use 1/2 cup of whole wheat pastry flour and 1/4 cup all purpose flour and reduced-fat buttermilk for the milk. I sometimes substitute chocolate chips for the blueberries or banana for the pumpkin. Always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These are VERY good with a few modifications (the only reason I can't give them 5 stars!). For the sugar, I mixed half brown and half white sugar to equal the 3/4 cup. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour and half all purpose white flour, added 1/4 chopped walnuts and a few extra fresh blueberries (probably a full cup). My 5 year old daughter LOVED them, as did I. We will be making these again very soon, they are great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
these came out looking weird but they taste freak'n great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy Named Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I wasn't a fan of these muffins. If I were to try to make these again, I would decrease the amount of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
These were good muffins. I wouldn't have thought to put blueberries with pumpkin but the combination is nice. I was liberal with the spices, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
very good recipe, easy to make. I doubled the recipe so my dad wouldn't eat all them. The blueberry made it extra yummy, but I would use less spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Wow! I hestitated at first because of the unusual combination...but after eating the first muffin and trying not to take a second, I quickly added this recipe to my keeper folder. I didn't have any eggs and substituted with 1T. flax seed and 3T. water. They came out beautifully. I like mine a bit spicier so may add a bit of pumpkin pie spice and will switch the sugar for Splenda next time. Other than that this recipe is perfect as is! Now I need to hide them until dinnertime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Excellent!!! I have made these numerous times. I also add 1/4 teaspoon of ginger and clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Awesome! I made it all low fat and "healthy" I used splenda and whole wheat flour and smart balance butter. Added some walnuts and it was perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Excellent! I used frozen blueberries without a problem for the first batch...then realized when I made them again (because they were so awesome) that I didn't have anymore frozen, so I used dehydrated blueberries, which weren't too bad either. I had so many requests for this recipe..it's tasty and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States