Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These muffins are great! Very moist, hefty, and delicious. I made them into five larger muffins and they did take quite a bit longer to bake--more like 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great flavor and relatively healthy but not totally amazing. I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Sorry, but my family did not like these and thought they lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
awesome moist muffins ever! I put whole wheat and instead of white sugar I added brown sugar, 1/2 cup crushed pecans and 1 cup of mashed bananas.! Oh I only used half of butter, and put 1/4 cup applesauce. Will repeat at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA691

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These came out very dense andwith not a lot of flavor. My kids loved them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Loved the taste: different yet yummy. Friends loved them too. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My whole family loved these! I cooked my own pumpkin, pureed it, and used a whole cup, as I love fresh pumpkin! I added only a half cup blueberries (only because I was short), but another half cup of strawberries to make up for it, and will definitely use all 3 fruits again. I made them a bit healthier by using 3/4 cup whole wheat flour (no white flour), 3/4 c whole oats (blended to flour like quality in the food processor), and brown sugar instead of white. My husband isn't wild about nutmeg, so I'll leave it out next time, as he said he could taste it too much. But he still loved them! I tripled the batch and took them camping to share with our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Makes the kitchen smell great! They taste good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Mmm- deelish! Reminded me of cornbread. I also halved the sugar and they were definitely still sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
3 4 11 Not bad, but not great. I changed the directions & it made them (look) less oaty (can hide them from the kids). It' sneaky, but it works! :D I let the oats & the milk soak for about an hour - till soft. Once they're soft, they disappear in the muffin. Subbed brown sugar for white & 1/4c whole wheat flour for 1/4c white flour. To help with the denseness, I added a half teaspoon baking soda. They could still be a bit lighter, but I wouldn't call them dense with the half teaspoon. I'm not a big nutmeg fan so I changed spices to: 1/2t cinnamon, 1/8t nutmeg & 1/8t allspice. The sweet potato (yeah, I subbed for pumpkin) & spice taste was soooo subtle. I truly could barely even taste the sweet potato & the spices, not at all. Not wanting a spice muffin, I would still at least do the spices half as much more, or even double. The flavor was provided by the blueberries. I added at least a cup. End comments (haha): A good for you muffin, but I think I'd rather have blueberry-oat muffins or pumpkin/sweet potato-oat muffins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States