Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Awesome recipe - so moist & delicious! The only changes I made included using 1 cup flour & 1/2 cup oats to equal the 1 1/2 cups, but I wanted it to be more bread-like. Also, the oats were unsweetened maple flavored, and the maple went amazingly with the pumpkin & warm spices. This recipe also taught me that I love the combo of pumpkin & blueberries! The batter made 3 perfect mini 3 x 5 loaves, and I cooked them at 375 for 45 minutes. Thank you CKLEWIS for this awesome new pumpkin bread recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are delicious, definitely a keeper. I made them with ¼ cup of milk and ¾ cup of pumpkin. Also, I think they could be a little less sweet; the next batch will have ½ cup of sugar instead of the ? called for. Pumpkin, oats and blueberries are all nice healthy foods to eat and these muffins made my daughter and husband eat a lot of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I just made these this morning and like another reviewer, mine did not rise and in fact after even an extra 10 minutes in the oven they were still not thoroughly cooked inside. I am not sure what I did wrong as the only modification that I made was, as others suggested, to use half white and half brown sugar. I was so disappointed because I was excited for these muffins. I did double the recipe to make some to freeze, but sadly I don't think I'll make these again unless someone could help me figure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good... just wish there was a way to cut out some butter ;/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konnie Mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Great muffin, very moist and tasty! I make them for my 17 month old and he loves them! The only changes I make to make them a little more healthy is I only use olny 1/4 cup sugar, I use whole wheat flour, I use oil instead of butter, and I add 2Tbl ground flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Good low sugar muffin. I used half whole wheat half white flour and replaced the butter with coconut oil. Very good, healthy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Delicious and moist!! I added 1/4 c brown sugar and little more cinnamon, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These are very good. The pumpkin and blueberries make them very moist and the oats give them great texture. I used Splenda, margarine, and light soymilk to make them even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Fabulous! Such a fool proof recipe - I somehow had run out of baking powder and ended up using a teaspoon of cream of tarter, I substituted blackberries for blueberries because they were cheaper and added a cup of chocolate chips. I also needed to make these pareve (neither meat nor dairy) so I substituted canola oil for butter and almond milk for milk. I also added extra cinnamon and allspice instead of nutmeg. These are awesome! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
needs more oats, and maybe no blueberries. made 8 at 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States