Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These are really good. I underbaked mine a bit by accident, since my oven usually runs hot. So next time I'll go the full 20 minutes instead of 17 min. My 2 1/2 yr old nephew loved these! I felt good knowing that they actually have some nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Wow! What a wonderful muffin! The blueberries were so good in them. I am ready to make another batch right now! I couldn't stop eating them. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I followed some of the modifications from other reviews, including adding more blueberries, but I don't think this was a good idea. They ended up falling apart since there were too many blueberries. Overall, I thought the muffins were so-so. (My dog liked them, though. She jumped up on the counter and ate 3...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made these amazing little muffins this past weekend. My only issue is they tasted a tad on the salty side. I think i may cut back the salt next time around. Other than that, they are perfect! That came out cute and little (i made a dozen), the size is perfect for a midday snack or with coffee in the morning. I also took a few notes from some of the comments, i used all wheat flour and split the sugar half white and half brown. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Pretty Good. Made recipe exactly as recipe stated. The only advise I could give is to fill muffin tin fuller than normal because the muffins do not rise that much while baking. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is an excellent combination of flavors with great texture! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This is a nice, dense muffin. I actually made this the first time with chocolate chips (because that's what I had) and I did not like them at all. The texture and flavors don't work. So I tried again with blueberries and that's the way they're supposed to be! I used 1/3 cup white and 1/3 cup brown sugar but otherwise made as written. Quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and the muffins are great! My son who has a list of about 5 things he likes to eat, loves them! (minus the blueberries) As I type he is on his second muffin! I would double the recipe next time though because it only made 10 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
These are okay, but for some reason they did not rise for me. I did not overmix the batter. I also used pumpkin pie spice and if I had it to do over again I would use the spices the recipe called for, and a bit more sugar (I did use Splenda blend). So, I did not follow the recipe exactly, but cannot figure out why they did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were great, but I did change a few things. I used half brown and half white sugar, and also used half white and half whole wheat flour. I also put the blueberries in while they were still frozen, so they wouldn't turn my batter purple or get bruised while I was mixing. I didn't put in all the nutmeg, and I think next time I will put in even less, because it seemed to overpower the cinnamon and the pumpkin flavor a bit. I made a few muffins with mini chocolate chips instead of the blueberries, and those were also really good, they rose higher and looked more appealing. But great, either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States