Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The pumpkin made them really moist. I didn't eat them fast enough before the last few went moldy. Good recipe, but I certainly had moist muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty from Las Vegas
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Was cooking up some pumpkin to make pies and decided to try this recipe. Am I glad I did. Perfect mix of flavors. I prefer greasing the tin to get a little crispy on the muffin. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty from Las Vegas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I love how easy they are to make. I also added a cup of frozen blueberries, also 1/2 cup of Brown sugar. If you like raisins, the extra sugar would probably not be necessary. Even with the full cup of berries, I only had enough battery for 11 muffins. Great healthy breakfast 2 year old loved them as well. My house smelled amazing this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe except exchanged milk for soy milk. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Blueberries and pumpkin together, are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I love this recipe. My kids devour these. I doubled the recipe and that gave me a full dozen of big muffins plus a mini-loaf. There is a way to cut out some of the butter. You can use unsweetened applesauce in place of the butter. Use half the butter and then make up the other half with applesauce. I would also say DON'T substitute butter. It's so much better for you than margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Awesome recipe - so moist & delicious! The only changes I made included using 1 cup flour & 1/2 cup oats to equal the 1 1/2 cups, but I wanted it to be more bread-like. Also, the oats were unsweetened maple flavored, and the maple went amazingly with the pumpkin & warm spices. This recipe also taught me that I love the combo of pumpkin & blueberries! The batter made 3 perfect mini 3 x 5 loaves, and I cooked them at 375 for 45 minutes. Thank you CKLEWIS for this awesome new pumpkin bread recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are delicious, definitely a keeper. I made them with ¼ cup of milk and ¾ cup of pumpkin. Also, I think they could be a little less sweet; the next batch will have ½ cup of sugar instead of the ? called for. Pumpkin, oats and blueberries are all nice healthy foods to eat and these muffins made my daughter and husband eat a lot of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I just made these this morning and like another reviewer, mine did not rise and in fact after even an extra 10 minutes in the oven they were still not thoroughly cooked inside. I am not sure what I did wrong as the only modification that I made was, as others suggested, to use half white and half brown sugar. I was so disappointed because I was excited for these muffins. I did double the recipe to make some to freeze, but sadly I don't think I'll make these again unless someone could help me figure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good... just wish there was a way to cut out some butter ;/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States