Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Delicious! Made this today and had a slice as soon as it cooled. Batter is thick but I had no problems with baking. It rose nicely just slightly above the top of the pan. I used a tube pan and baked the full 80 minutes. Perfect! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gainoutdinov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I wish I could give this recipe a 100 stars!!!! I have made this cake 3 times this week because it disappears so quickly. I used fresh blueberries that I had picked, not sure if the frozen would work. I followed the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Delicious. Didn't change a thing and it is well worth the calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Pyles
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made two of this cake. They smell and taste amazing! Cant wait to make it again. It's super easy even with frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Pyles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I will make this again, and again. I didn't, and won't, change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Made it several times and it's awesome!! I just never which butter to use salted or unsalted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I followed this recipe as is with the exception of using a tube pan and I didn't sugar the pans I did use because I didn't want to pry a cake out of any pan. I used brownie pan and then a cobbler dish. I thought it was delicious. The slightly tart fresh blueberries balanced out the sweetness of the cake. I ate about half of one of the cakes while it was warm with butter. It definitely reminded me of pulling fresh muffins out of the oven and eating them warm. This recipe is worth a try. Make it as the recipe states first and then tweak it to your liking. I did read many "too sweet" comments and am glad I didn't cut the sugar. It was fabulous as is and a great reminder that we all share different flavors and such at different levels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My husband said this was the best blueberry dessert he ever ate. I made it just like the recipe except I didn't have enough sugar so I had to substitute about 1/4 cup Penzeys vanilla sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Fabulous......moist and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Fantastic exactly as written! Very moist, not dry at all. I wondered about adding the sugar to the pan prior to adding the batter, but it was fine. No burning. Only change was I baked it in a 9x12 pan (didn't have a tube pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States