Blueberry Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was a great recipe. I read the reviews that said it was a bit eggy. Well, it is supposed to be, it is a popover! They were perfect. I wanted a light dessert to serve after our heavy meal. This was the perfect little bite. I will also use these as brunch offerings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunnylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessikins
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My son is lactose intolerant so I used coconut oil instead of butter and almond/coconut milk instead of whole milk. The changes I believe gave it a wonderful flavor! They did fall as soon as they came out of the oven and they stuck to my pan more then I thought they would making them not very pretty to serve. Wonderful flavor will try to repeat and modify to get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
They were so incredibly heavy. Next time I will beat the egg whites and try to make a soufflé type of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrispace
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We love this recipe!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I'm 13 and this was very fun to make i made for my brother and i and we put maple syrup with it and didn't put lemon on it though. this was so easy to make! but I'm thinking next time instead for sprinkling the cinnamon and the sugar, I'm going to mix it in the batter so that i can get more of an cinnamony taste. defiantly going to make this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
After reading previous tips, this recipe actually serves 12 so I divided the butter into fourth's (cause I just couldn't make myself put in that much butter) and put one in each cup and only filled each tin 1/2 way. I did not think it was too eggy. Thought it was very similar to a mini version of German Oven Pancake. I opted not to do the cinnamon sugar topping but will try next time. I also, by accident, baked it at 375 the whole time which I think helped it not be as runny as others had mentioned. Turned out beautifully and tasted yummy! I'm keeping it in my recipe file. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was good. Very easy to whip up. It is a neat and presentable concept for breakfast. I may try putting some spices in the batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
In liked these. I used grandmother's old large square shaped muffin pan so only put butter in every other square then filled those six with the batter. Had not thawed my blueberries so I may next time but these were still very good popovers. Mine did not collapse and I followed recipe exactly even to the fresh lemon juice and powdered sugar. Served warm with Irish Tea and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I liked these, but will probably play with it or choose another recipe next time. I only added 1T sugar to the batter & that was enough. 'Didn't do the cinnamon & sugar, & confec after - just the confec sugar, about 1T. The recipe seemed off temperature-wise, according to experience & other recipes for popovers. I really like popovers. These didn't look like a hot air balloon, but they did "pop," but immediately deflated. I'm blaming the blueberries. No biggie. Anyone who hadn't had popovers before wouldn't know & they're still good. This made twelve regular size muffin-tin size. Huh? :D I divided the 3T butter among the 12 & they weren't totally stick-free, but close. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Tried it without the sugar and added whip cream or jam after. It was fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States