Blueberry Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by annabanana91
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My friend and I tried this recipe tonight! Realized we didn't have butter so we subsidied a veg oil and salt mix. It worked great except you could taste the salt a little. We also didn't have icing sugar so we sprinkled a litte more regular sugar ontop after the lemon juice. Served with ice cream. Looked exactly like the picture! Going to try this again with butter next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Turned out delicious!! I did not have whole milk so I used 1% and added a bit of heavy cream. Next time I will try with less butter but overall these are super good, moist and tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernanda Luciana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was a great recipe. I read the reviews that said it was a bit eggy. Well, it is supposed to be, it is a popover! They were perfect. I wanted a light dessert to serve after our heavy meal. This was the perfect little bite. I will also use these as brunch offerings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunnylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Hopkins
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My son is lactose intolerant so I used coconut oil instead of butter and almond/coconut milk instead of whole milk. The changes I believe gave it a wonderful flavor! They did fall as soon as they came out of the oven and they stuck to my pan more then I thought they would making them not very pretty to serve. Wonderful flavor will try to repeat and modify to get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
They were so incredibly heavy. Next time I will beat the egg whites and try to make a soufflé type of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrispace
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We love this recipe!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I'm 13 and this was very fun to make i made for my brother and i and we put maple syrup with it and didn't put lemon on it though. this was so easy to make! but I'm thinking next time instead for sprinkling the cinnamon and the sugar, I'm going to mix it in the batter so that i can get more of an cinnamony taste. defiantly going to make this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
After reading previous tips, this recipe actually serves 12 so I divided the butter into fourth's (cause I just couldn't make myself put in that much butter) and put one in each cup and only filled each tin 1/2 way. I did not think it was too eggy. Thought it was very similar to a mini version of German Oven Pancake. I opted not to do the cinnamon sugar topping but will try next time. I also, by accident, baked it at 375 the whole time which I think helped it not be as runny as others had mentioned. Turned out beautifully and tasted yummy! I'm keeping it in my recipe file. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was good. Very easy to whip up. It is a neat and presentable concept for breakfast. I may try putting some spices in the batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
In liked these. I used grandmother's old large square shaped muffin pan so only put butter in every other square then filled those six with the batter. Had not thawed my blueberries so I may next time but these were still very good popovers. Mine did not collapse and I followed recipe exactly even to the fresh lemon juice and powdered sugar. Served warm with Irish Tea and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States