Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
I made this recipe-it is quick, easy and my four year old grandbaby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This is the best blueberry pie I have ever tasted, brought it to work, everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
A delicious summer treat. Use all of those extra berries. Any berries can be used in place of blueberries. Raspberries are a good substituite. If you try any pie this summer do this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
I made this the other morning and it was gone by dinner time. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
I added 1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cup. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
The flavour of this pie was wonderful, but I found it very runny. I think I would try adding some instant tapioca next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
I added some pound cake crumbs to take care of any moisture problems others had talked about. Also add one sliced apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
This pie was really good! It was a bit runny, but the flavor was wonderful since I used freshly-picked blueberries! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was awesome....I had to use flash frozen berries instead of fresh, since it's impossible to find fresh berries during the holidays, but it still came out great. I added cranberries, and it added a nice tart compliment to the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Being the first blueberry pie I have ever made, and the fact that I had to use frozen blueberries, This was the best pie! Very quick and easy to make. Was the first pie to go on Thanksgiving! Thanks beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States