Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious. Took to a class party and it disappeared fast. A+ from my hubby and the group
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this pie and turned out very good with the help of other reviews to add extra cornstarch and a little bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I added 2 extra tablespoons of cornstarch and it still came out runny. Also, the flavor was nothing special. Don't bother trying to modify this one, just use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This pie is amazing! I made it for Christmas today and no one wanted any other desserts! My husband wants me to make another one for tomorrow for just him. I used 5 tablespoons of cornstarch like other reviewers said to do and I used frozen blueberries. I served the pie chilled. Awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Travis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used the frozen blue berry, strawberry frozen kind from our friendly frozen section of the market, also the frozen pie crust to cover the pie shell with slits on top. Although I used butter on top the pie crust sheel cover it broke in some places. Well this is a learning experience, I must learn how to do a egg wash. Merry Christmas and a safe New Year 2014 Feliz Navidad y un prospero ano Nuevo 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I gave this 4 stars due to the recipe changes and it was just a very good classic blueberry pie. I used frozen (thawed & drained) blueberries so fresh blueberries probably would improve it. I feel like 5 - 6 cups of blueberries would have been a better amount of filling. Per other recommendations, I used 5 Tbs of cornstarch, added 2 T lemon juice, and lowered the temperature to 375. Overall, it's still a thumbs up, easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Excellent pie! Easy and delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Stauffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It was one of the best blueberry pie recipes that I have tried. My familt loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious and super easy to make. My son, a very picky eater, tried to eat the whole pie! We made it for Thanksgiving and plan to make another tonight! Thanks for sharing! Goes great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best served with blueberry wine :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States