Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
A little tart as some said, but still nice and sweet. I might add you should cover your edges as they brown, and also I might add an egg wash and sugar to the top next time. Doesn't get much easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is the best Blueberry Pie! And so easy to make.i give it 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Fantastic - I added an extra spoonful of cornstarch and the consistency was perfect after a two-hour sit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snacking on Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is a fabulous pie! It's beyond simple, and the only thing I changed after reading other people's comments was to add a bit of extra cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
After 32 years of marriage and trying many times to make a blueberry pie for my husband, this one completed the task. I made the recipe just as listed and it came out great. My husband said that this was the blueberry pie that he had hoped for all of these years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this pie with my grandma's pastry recipe and it was delicious! I baked at 400 though, because I was afraid it would burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this recipe- I added a splash of lemon juice and substituted tapioca for the cornstarch! Love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
It was a bit runny, but it had the best flavor, and it was SO EASY! I will never again buy frozen pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Awesome! I used half sugar and half stevia and used fresh blueberries. It was over done so I will reduce heat to 375 as suggested by others and a little runny but not bad at all. My hubby thought it was too sweet so next time I make it I will reduce the sugar and stevia to 1/4 c. each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States