Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It was one of the best blueberry pie recipes that I have tried. My familt loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious and super easy to make. My son, a very picky eater, tried to eat the whole pie! We made it for Thanksgiving and plan to make another tonight! Thanks for sharing! Goes great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best served with blueberry wine :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyric
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Everyone in the family loved this pie! My grandmother is a stickler for blueberry pies, and this one passed the test. The idea to add the butter to the top was genius, it really made a difference. If you're using blueberry pie filling from the can, you can still make the sugar mixture and sprinkle a little bit of it on top. It's an amazing pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this pie for Thanksgiving for the first time best ever! I change a few things I added 5 tablespoons of cornstarch instead of 3.I also added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. I used 1 canned Blueberry's taste so good my family just loved it. I will be making this pie again . By the way I made my own pie crust came out perfect! Don't like frozen pie crust they don't have the same taste of home made crust! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used frozen blueberries & added 4 TBS cornstarch & it was perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEESE78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Wow, perfect. I will make this one again! The lattice top helps with the texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe was great! I wasn't completely sure about at first when I started making it, but seeing as it was my very first fruit pie, I wasn't quite sure what to expect anyway. It was so good and the cinnamon was a great touch. I made the recipe as is with no alterations and it was phenominal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Used 5 tablespoons cornstarch and Pioneer Woman crust recipe...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
As per other reviews, added lemon juice and doubled the amount of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States