Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Not sure what happened but this did NOT set up properly, even after adding in 5tbs of cornstarch instead of 3 as the reviews suggested. It did taste good. I tried making this again but this time, I cooked the blueberries along w/ the cornstarch, sugar etc just until the blueberries started to release their juices and the dry ingredients were wet and coated the berries. I then put in to a pie shell etc etc and baked it for around 50 or so minutes and it turned out MUCH better this time. Gooey like it should be, not soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used 1 1/4 sugar. 2 tlbs of lemon zest. And 6tlbs of cornstarch. Came our great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by onelove
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
So good! This is the 3rd time making it and I made a triple batch for neighbor gifts. 2 large pies and 5 mini pies. It's the best blueberry pie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was absolutely delicious!!!!!! I made it for my family and they absolutely loved it! I even had leftover dough( I made mine from scratch) and just threw in some apples, cinnamon, sugar and lots of butter and had a small apple pie too! I did 5 Tablespoons of cornstarch instead of just three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerdale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was the first attempt at a homemade pie and boy am I glad to have tried it! It was SO easy and delicious!! After reading the reviews of others I increased the sugar to one cup, increased the cornstarch to 4 TBSP, placed foil around the edges of the pie and cooked at 400 for 55 minutes on the next to the bottom rack. Next time I will place a cookie sheet under the pie for the last 15 min to catch any spillage. Oh, and I mis read the recipe and just dumped all the sugar into a bowl with the blueberries in the beginning and gently folded it in with a spatula then dumped into the crust. This was a fabulous Mother's Day treat enjoyed by teens and grown ups! Not a scrap left over!! THANKS so much for the recipe!! Did I mention how easy it was??!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Lee Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
425 for 50 minutes is too hot and too long. I had it on the bottom self as instructed, 30 minutes in the pie is charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I added 5 tbs of corn starch and also 1/2 the cinn and add 1 tsp lemon juice. I got fabulous compliments. Glad I tried it, as my old standby is packed away and would have used it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love it. This is Bevy's Blueberry Pie. I usually use 1/3c flour for fresh; 1/2c flour, frozen. The cinnamon is undetectable, but makes a good pie even better. With homegrown berries being more juicy at peak season, a runny pie may happen occasionally; but there are worse things than having to eat a homemade blueberry pie with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great, great, GREAT pie! Loved it, and so did my entire family! First time I made it, and it came out great. My only two suggestions are minor: one, I had to cook mine longer (about an hour). Then again, I didn't cook it on the lower shelf of my oven (mine burns things that way) so maybe that's why. Also, I think 4 cups of blueberries was WAY too much (and too expensive!) I only used about 3 and that was quite a bit! I would suggest 2. Anyway, the taste was FANTASTIC and I can't wait to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States