Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by benjamin ledford
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Added 1/2 tbsp more sugar and little extra cinnamon. You will need to up the cornstarch by half, the recipe calls for too little. Overall very tasty and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benjamin ledford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
For me this was one of those recipes that I will never forget. Due to the simple ingredients and the time it took to make the recipe. This was a simple recipe where I had everything in my refrigerator, and things I had in my pantry. When the pie came out of the oven it was so beautiful! I didn't wait till long before I found myself with a slice of this pie. I do recommend this recipe all who loves pie or just wants a bite of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe except I used 4 tablespoons of corn starch and baked the pie at 400F for about 45 minutes. I used fresh blueberries for the pie filling. For the crust, I doubled the amount for the "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" recipe which appears in allrecipes.com. The pie came out great and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mihalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This looked so good and we have a lot of blueberries so I decided to make a pie for my husband this afternoon. I will only give 4 stars, because the pie was like soup...it never set! The flavor was excellent, but even after increasing the cornstarch to 5 tbsp., it did not thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jin-Ah Kim
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Excelleny recipe!! Tweaked it a bit 5 tablespoons of corn starch and 1 1\4 cup sugar and baked for 50 min. at 350 degrees. Have fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jin-Ah Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
The most simple, perfect recipe. Followed directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. I used fresh picked blueberries that I froze the night before - a small, tart variety perfect for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danna Brennfoerder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this pie for my husband's birthday & it is the best blueberry pie we have ever had. A friend of mine had 2 slices! I used 1/2 fresh blueberries & 1/2 frozen blueberries. I also used about 1/4 tsp. cinnamon. I thickened it with 3 Tblsp. Cornstarch & 3 Tblsp. Of flour. I will make this pie over & over! As my daughter said, "An Epic Pie"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara McCabe Bocan
Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really, really good. My husband is the fruit pie lover and he REALLY liked this one. And my daughter and I, who are not fans of blueberries or fruit pies, even thought it was delicious! I used a little over 4 cups of frozen berries and increased the corn starch to 4 1/2 tbsp (it seemed to be the most consistent reviewer recommendation) -- and it turned out wonderfully. It did get a little too dark around the edges (even with the foil) but I'll just play around with that -- it doesn't affect my review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Not sure what happened but this did NOT set up properly, even after adding in 5tbs of cornstarch instead of 3 as the reviews suggested. It did taste good. I tried making this again but this time, I cooked the blueberries along w/ the cornstarch, sugar etc just until the blueberries started to release their juices and the dry ingredients were wet and coated the berries. I then put in to a pie shell etc etc and baked it for around 50 or so minutes and it turned out MUCH better this time. Gooey like it should be, not soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used 1 1/4 sugar. 2 tlbs of lemon zest. And 6tlbs of cornstarch. Came our great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States