Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Berries didn't fill tin, didn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I have a freezer full of frozen blueberries, so I made a thick syrup of the sugar (plus an extra 1/2 cup added to 1 cup water)and cornstarch and cooked down on med heat until reduced by 1/2.Then turned off the heat and gently stirred the frozen berries into the syrup and let sit while I fixed the crust.I love the original recipe and it gave me great guidelines and an awesome homemade pie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I already have a great butter recipe for pie dough, and just needed a recipe for the filling using the fresh blueberries we just picked. Turned out perfectly! Everyone wanted 2nds and 3rds. Good thing we picked 6 buckets worth of blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Sopt

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jpm88
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The pie turned out wonderful! Next time I need to make more dough because I ran out on top. Still tasted great! My first ever baking a pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niki
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
So good. Best blueberry pie I've ever made. The touch of cinnamon was the crowning touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Best blueberry pie I've had! I increased the corn starch to 5 tablespoons and the consistency was perfect. I also added the juice from half a lemon. Other than that the recipe was perfect. I baked the bottom crust first to keep it from getting soggy and did a lattice top crust as directed. I also used an egg wash on top, sprinkled some sugar, and covered the edges of the crust throughout most of the cooking time. I also needed to place a piece of foil over the top about halfway through since it was getting a tad too brown a little early but it turned out perfect. I will definitely make this my go to recipe for blueberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jimby1960
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this pie just as written. Very tasty! If I make it again I might cut down or leave out the cinnamon. The only change I made was cutting back on the heat after the crust started to brown. It did not come out runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I just got back from Maine (basically the blueberry capital of the US, if not the world, and this pie beat every blueberry pie I had. I did what other people recommended - 5 TBSP of cornstarch, turn temp down, leave in oven for an hour. I also added a few TBSP of lemon juice before I added the cornstarch and sugar. magnificent pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Everyone raved about this pie. I used late season berries which were small. If they were plumper, I'd probably add more cornstarch. I highly recommend Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This recipe is perfect I also shared it with a few friends and they loved it as well! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States