Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Da'v Emelio Castañuela
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It was brilliant. Easy to make and went well with my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
SO good! The touch of cinnamon makes it very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Oh my goodness, this pie was AMAZING! I made it with a different crust recipe that I found and my family LOVED it. After it came out of the oven I brushed the crust with melted butter and sprinkled cinnamon-sugar over it! It was gone in a few minutes...gone did that happen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by omlady
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great, easy recipe. Fresh blueberries and refrigerator pie crust worked nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent pie and so easy to make!. I took the advice of others and used the 5 Tbsp of corn starch and it set up beautifully. I also used frozen blueberries and had no problems, I just rinsed them off first. I used Pillsbury pre-made pie crust. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Used frozen blueberries for this. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Used 5 tbsp of cornstarch and frozen berries, but other than that followed recipe to a tee. Pie was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was the first pie I ever made from scratch, and it is the best blueberry pie my husband has every eaten, and being from Michigan he has eaten many a blueberry pies in his day. I took the advice of other reviews and added almost 5 cups of blueberries with equal parts cornstarch since I had a deep dish pyrex pie pan. I made a (flour, butter,sugar, 7-up) top crust, also my first time making that. The only thing I did differently was cooked the pie for 40 minutes with edges covered with foil and another 40 uncovered. I think the extra cooking time really let this pie set up. It held together as it should without being jelled together. This is definitely my blue berry pie go to recipe. I even used fresh picked then frozen blueberries in this pie, if you do the same, DO NOT thaw and rinse first. Use straight from frozen.Amazing if I could rate 10 stars I would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My changes: 5 tbsp. Of corn starch. Little over 1/2 cup sugar. 1 tbsp. Lemon juice. Bake lower level for 30 min. On 425. Cover crust. Middle rack at 375 for 30 min. Then 425 for 15 min.let cool completely. Also great as a mixed berry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Fantastic. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States