Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Lee Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
425 for 50 minutes is too hot and too long. I had it on the bottom self as instructed, 30 minutes in the pie is charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I added 5 tbs of corn starch and also 1/2 the cinn and add 1 tsp lemon juice. I got fabulous compliments. Glad I tried it, as my old standby is packed away and would have used it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love it. This is Bevy's Blueberry Pie. I usually use 1/3c flour for fresh; 1/2c flour, frozen. The cinnamon is undetectable, but makes a good pie even better. With homegrown berries being more juicy at peak season, a runny pie may happen occasionally; but there are worse things than having to eat a homemade blueberry pie with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great, great, GREAT pie! Loved it, and so did my entire family! First time I made it, and it came out great. My only two suggestions are minor: one, I had to cook mine longer (about an hour). Then again, I didn't cook it on the lower shelf of my oven (mine burns things that way) so maybe that's why. Also, I think 4 cups of blueberries was WAY too much (and too expensive!) I only used about 3 and that was quite a bit! I would suggest 2. Anyway, the taste was FANTASTIC and I can't wait to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The best part of blueberry pie is its tartness and natural sweetness. This pie was far too sugary. It tasted like syrup. This was disappointing. If making again, I would use the same amount of sugar but with about 6 cups of blueberries instead. Probably 4-5 tb of corn starch. I use a deep dish and it would've fit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe...It reminds me of my Grandmother's pie!! Sincerely, Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made this recipe today for my room mate and boyfriend. It is INCREDIBLE. We have already eaten half of it. I agree with the top review that the temperature should be lowered a little, but I would bake at 400 degrees for 55 minutes. I also substituted 5 tablespoons of arrowroot powder for the cornstarch. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Turned out fantastic and was super easy!! I used frozen blueberries. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bird31
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very easy to make. 1st time for making a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States