Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was amazing!!! I followed the recipe as it was written and it came out AMAZING. Some of the comments complained about it being watery and needing to add more cornstarch. I did not have this problem. I baked for exactly 50 minutes, I did wrap the outer crust in foil after 20 minutes to avoid burning. After removing from oven I let it sit out for about 4 hours. This may have helped it set. All of my guest devoured a piece and said it was one of the best blueberry pies they had ever had. I was sad we did not have left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Biehl-Stowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The pie was extremely runny. I used 4 tbsp. of corn starch and it didn't make a difference. Additionally the blueberries never opened up so all the sugar was in some syrup outside of the berries which made the "pie" overall too sweet and the berries themselves not sweet at all. \.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this pie exactly as the directions called for. It was good but it wasn't sweet enough. I made another one & I added 1 cup of sugar & vanilla flavor. It was very good, especially with vanilla ice cream. I will definitely use this blueberry pie recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe was great! Could be the best pie I have ever made! A reql keeper-Barbara G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Greenblatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Made this pie yesterday. It was the first time I've ever made a homemade blueberry pie. Recipe is perfect! All I did was do 4 heaping tablespoons of cornstarch instead of 3 level TBSP. Was not runny at ALL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Lorfils

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
LOVES the flavors but even after following other peoples advise with 1C sugar and 5T cornstarch, my pie was SO RUNNY that it didn't hold up. Again, flavors were amazing though. I would make again with more flour and cornstarch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Should have read reviews before making, like soup had to eat from a bowl .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by benjamin ledford
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Added 1/2 tbsp more sugar and little extra cinnamon. You will need to up the cornstarch by half, the recipe calls for too little. Overall very tasty and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benjamin ledford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
For me this was one of those recipes that I will never forget. Due to the simple ingredients and the time it took to make the recipe. This was a simple recipe where I had everything in my refrigerator, and things I had in my pantry. When the pie came out of the oven it was so beautiful! I didn't wait till long before I found myself with a slice of this pie. I do recommend this recipe all who loves pie or just wants a bite of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe except I used 4 tablespoons of corn starch and baked the pie at 400F for about 45 minutes. I used fresh blueberries for the pie filling. For the crust, I doubled the amount for the "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" recipe which appears in allrecipes.com. The pie came out great and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mihalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States