Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It tastes okay. Even with extra corn starch it comes out real runny. Just stick it in the fridge for an hour and it will firm up. i used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious! I made this just last week & it was absolutely wonderful! Thank you! All I did was put some tinfoil on the crust before the last 15 minutes & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I had to use frozen blueberries and upped the corn starch to 4 Tbsp, but the taste was wonderful. I can't wait to try it again with fresh blueberries this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Used Frozen Blueberries..... My Husband "You made a very very good pie Sweetie" And yes he was right, I did! Thanks for this recipe. It was Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
First time making this. It was very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Da'v Emelio Castañuela
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It was brilliant. Easy to make and went well with my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
SO good! The touch of cinnamon makes it very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Oh my goodness, this pie was AMAZING! I made it with a different crust recipe that I found and my family LOVED it. After it came out of the oven I brushed the crust with melted butter and sprinkled cinnamon-sugar over it! It was gone in a few minutes...gone did that happen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by omlady
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great, easy recipe. Fresh blueberries and refrigerator pie crust worked nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent pie and so easy to make!. I took the advice of others and used the 5 Tbsp of corn starch and it set up beautifully. I also used frozen blueberries and had no problems, I just rinsed them off first. I used Pillsbury pre-made pie crust. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States