Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jimby1960
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this pie just as written. Very tasty! If I make it again I might cut down or leave out the cinnamon. The only change I made was cutting back on the heat after the crust started to brown. It did not come out runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I just got back from Maine (basically the blueberry capital of the US, if not the world, and this pie beat every blueberry pie I had. I did what other people recommended - 5 TBSP of cornstarch, turn temp down, leave in oven for an hour. I also added a few TBSP of lemon juice before I added the cornstarch and sugar. magnificent pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Everyone raved about this pie. I used late season berries which were small. If they were plumper, I'd probably add more cornstarch. I highly recommend Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This recipe is perfect I also shared it with a few friends and they loved it as well! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great flavor but VERY wet. I used 4 tlbs of cornstarch, but probably should have used 8 tbls. Messy but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Hubby wanted blueberry pie. I only had about 3.5 cups of blueberries, so I substituted FRESH FIGS. It was perfect. The blueberries colored and flavored the figs so that they were indistinguishable. Since I made a top crust instead of a lattice, I turned the heat back to 400 and only cooked about 40 minutes. Delicious! Hubby was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
It was tart and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was the best blueberry pie I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly. I think that the lattice top helps more moisture escape.other reviewers complained about it being runny. I think they probably used a whole top crust.I had no issues with the juices running out onto the bottom of the oven also because the lattice crust allowed more moisture to escape. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Super easy to make! I used fresh blueberries and it was delicious. I just realized that I forgot to add the butter, but it was great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The flavor was great although it turned out a little runny. I used frozen blueberries. I should have rinsed them under running water then blotted them dry before tossing them with the dry ingredients. I will definitely try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States