Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was the best blueberry pie I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly. I think that the lattice top helps more moisture escape.other reviewers complained about it being runny. I think they probably used a whole top crust.I had no issues with the juices running out onto the bottom of the oven also because the lattice crust allowed more moisture to escape. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Super easy to make! I used fresh blueberries and it was delicious. I just realized that I forgot to add the butter, but it was great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The flavor was great although it turned out a little runny. I used frozen blueberries. I should have rinsed them under running water then blotted them dry before tossing them with the dry ingredients. I will definitely try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Changes to make to ensure the pie works well - which are actually a different recipe: 5 cups blueberries, 3 TBSP flour and 1/2 tsp cinnamon or 2tsp of grated lemon peel. Let is cool before cutting into it and there will be no problem with it setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
AWESOME! I baked it at 375 for 50 minutes in the middle rack, used 5 tablespoons as recommended by others. I even messed up by sprinkling the mixture overtop the blueberries instead of throughout; once i realized my error (it was already baked for the full time) i took a fork and kind of swooshed the powder mix through the liquid through the lattice and it turned out fine. It was runny until i cooled it and refrigerated it for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Taste more like an apple pie than a blueberry pie. I wouldn't put the cinnamon. But very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Wow! This was great and very easy to make. I had a ready made, unroll crust in the fridge, so used that. I also dripped about 10 drops of lemon juice across the fruit before adding the butter and lattice crust. I added extra cornstarch as others suggested, although I used 5 tablespoons of cornstarch. This worked well, making a thick gel that wasn't runny. I baked it on the rack one below the middle, on the pie ring and used the crust shield to protect the edge from burning. It baked with the dial at 400 (thermometer at 375) for 45 min, then I upped the dial to 425 for another 15 minutes, until the crust was browned and the filling started to bubble. Next time I'd try dial at 425 and check thru windo for bubbling (sound) and color at 40 minutes, then adjust for final baking. Delicious with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is a really good start to a great pie. Put the berries in a large bowl and sprinkle with orange juice, add 1/ 1/4 cups sugar, 5 tablespoons cornstarch and the salt and cinnamon. With a large spoon, carefully fold the berries until coated and then put them in the pie crust. My guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Well I really liked it but the crust was a tad burnt. It was alright though. the rest of the pie was just DIVINE! The blueberries were picked to perfection (by me). Me and my folks just loved it! we MIGHT just try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Perfect as written, did not add extra cornstarch. Love the fact that it wasn't too sweet, made it compliment the vanilla ice cream. Will make again, as it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States