Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by stefannycano
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Made this bad boy for my BF that came from training with the Air Force for the 4th. Everyone loved it!!! In a matter of 10 minutes the whole pie was gone...FYI make two! It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Amazing! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out beautifully. I have made it several times now and each time it doesn't last long. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is a really useful recipe. Nice touch to put cinnamon in it! Don't worry about the cornstarch, there are other ways to thicken your filling. I prefer to use tapioca to thicken my pies. You can use 1/4 cup in this recipe, just let it sit with the sugar and other filling ingredients while you are making the pastry so the tapioca can begin softening. The great thing about tapioca is that it is clear when the pie is done so the color of the berries is stunning, and the texture is perfect. You don't have to have a runny pie even if you have a solid crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Yummy. Omitted the cinnamon, added a little splash of lemon juice, a cup more of the blueberries,5 tbs cornstarch. Baked at 450 for 15 minutes bottom rack, then 375 middle rack for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
OMG, this was soooooo good but I changed it up a lot (used healthier ingredients). I used a spelt pie crust (purchased at Sprouts). Used a oatmeal crumb topping. Used arrowroot instead of cornstarch (used 5 tbps but needed more arrowroot because 5 tbps still made it a little bit runny). Used piloncillo sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was excellent and did not run AT ALL. The only changes I made were to increase the cornstarch to 4-5 Tbsp (as many of the reviews suggested) and to add a splash of lemon juice. I made this early on and let it cool all day. By dessert time, it was perfect and each slice held its shape perfectly. I used fresh blueberries and store-bought crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Delicious!!! The only change I made was to use Truvia Baking blend instead of sugar. My hubby loved it! The edges did get a little overlooked, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This pie is super. Making it for Dads Day. Increased cornstarch to 4 T and put a few dots of butter.2 T lemon juice.I am going to try strawberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was great as-is, but the next time I used this recipe I made the following change: divide your blueberries in half. Cook half of them on the stove-top with the rest of the filling ingredients until it congeals (you won't need to add any cornstarch). Let that cool to room temp, and in the meantime bake your pie crust with pie weights or dried beans. Once the filling is cooled, stir in the rest of your berries and pour into the crust. An open-faced blueberry pie may be unconventional, but the fresh berries are so good in it (and it's a lot easier to get your filling to set).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States