Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It was very tasty but definitely needed more cornstarch it was very runny the first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I didnt try the recipe yet, because i didnt understand one thing. It says to dot mixture with butter, but its not alot of butter and i wondered if i should mash the blueberries before i sprinkle or cut them. Or do they get more mushy, like the pro pies my cousin makes, in the oven? I may be wrong, and im sorry if i am, i just run a bakery and i dont want to make a mistake, money is tight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This pie is easy, quick, inexpensive and of course, tastes amazing. My father, husband and daughter are blueberry fanatics and they prefer this pie to cake on their birthdays. Ive made this pie quite a few times and the only variation Ive done is that I now like to use 1 pound of frozen, wild blueberries because we prefer the taste. I also buy your run of the mill deep dish pie crust in the frozen section in the grocery store. They usually come with two per package and I let them thaw. Use one for the filling and cut the other into shapes or strips for the lattice. Im too lazy to make my own pie crust!We top with light whipped cream. Really glad I discovered this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Great recipe! Used 5 TBSP corn starch and baked at 375 for one hour. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Definitely use 5 T cornstarch...set beautifully! Best blueberry pie I ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Dole Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This pie was very nicely flavored, but did not set up for me(and I even used extra cornstarch). Next time I will be sure to use wild blueberries, and definitely not frozen ones(I used half frozen and half fresh blueberries from a local pick-your-own farm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made this just as written with the exception of not latticing the top crust. We thought it was excellent and absolutely perfect with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. My husband would prefer it a bit sweeter so I would add another 1/4 cup of sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Great recipe I used flour instead of corn starch 5 tbsp. Also used fresh blueberries n frozen together. Also added lemon two teaspoons n less sugar. It will work with other sweeteners because tried it also.exactly 50 minutes for perfection. My husband said it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
The blueberry filling is amazing except the crust on the bottom got too wet so it all fell apart and i couldnt scoop it out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
made this in a 13" deep dish pie pan and used about 3 pints of wild blueberries, I kept everything pretty much the same except I made it with one cup of sugar and 5 tablespoons of cornstarch (as it was a 13" pan and was about 2" thick, the increase in blueberries needed the extra cornstarch and sugar). Also went with the Crisco Lard pie crust recipe that's on the packet and man, it was thee best pie I've ever had, soo so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States