Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was a fantastic recipe...loved the touch of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Just pulled my version out of the oven on 5/20/2105* Did not have 4 whole cups, but with a cup of blackberries, did have 3 cups blue & Blackberries. So these are my tweaks: 1/3 cup sugar, 2 tbls cornstarch, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, added lemon juice. Remembered the butter pats this time & did a lattice crust using Grandma Ruth's pie crusts! We are at 6,500 ft above sea level. I preheated my cookie sheet in the 425 oven, then slid the pie in on it, 10 min, turned down to 350, last 10 min. foil around edges, it IS PERFECT*!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Delicious! I used frozen blueberries. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
First, I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust recipe from this site to make a traditional lattice crust pie. Second, I had a deep dish pie pan so I had to up the filling by 50%. My dish held a total of 6 cups of small blueberries. Due to others' suggestion, I used the 1 cup blueberry = 1 tbs cornstarch ratio. I must say I'm glad I listened because it came out with the PERFECT consistency. Sprinkled on saw raw sugar to give a professional look. I baked 30 minutes at 400*F on the middle lower rack, with a baking sheet underneath the dish to catch any drippings. Then when the crust started to brown, I covered it and lowered the temp to 350*F for another 35 minutes until the lattice browned nicely. I let it cool overnight on the counter (9 hrs total). The pie came out AMAZING and a scoop of vanilla ice cream really took it to the next level!!!! The butter flavor from the pie crust also really supported the blueberry flavor! I want to try adding lemon next time, but it's already so great I wonder if I should even fix what ain't broke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Quick and easy. Tastes good. I never put as much sugar as recipes call for. It's just not necessary. I've used frozen blueberries also and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leilani13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Great pie. I made it as written except I squeezed a bit of lemon into the fruit and used 3 cups of blueberries and 1 cup of blackberries because I ran out of blueberries. I also used 4 Tblsp on cornstarch. It was still waaayyy too runny. Next time, I'll try 5. I also baked according to another reviewer's advice, 400 for 15 minutes, 375 for 35. Pie had just the right amount of sweet and tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
A word of caution for individuals baking blueberry pie for the first time- WATCH THE VIDEO. There's a couple of things left out in the written recipe. Most notably, the place your pie onto a baking pan and then put in the oven step. The blueberries ooze so there's a bit of clean up without the baking pan. Other than that it's actually pretty easy. Haven't tried it yet, but it's in the oven and the oozing blueberries look delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Followed the recipe, but once baked the filling shrank and left too much space between it & the lattice crust which stayed in place, so I filled the spaces with a jar of lemon curd I had, just spooned it in. So it ended up as a blueberry-lemon pie, delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Add a little more cornstarch and a little less sugar (perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lena123
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It tastes okay. Even with extra corn starch it comes out real runny. Just stick it in the fridge for an hour and it will firm up. i used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States