Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by marnie_ray
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Blueberry Pie is my husband's favorite, however we do not eat many desserts. I made this for his birthday in 2010 and again in 2014. My first attempt looked beautiful, but was a little too 'juicy' - yet my second attempt was a home run. The first time I made this I used blueberries that had been previously frozen, the second time I used fresh blueberries (not frozen). I believe that was the difference in that the frozen blueberries had retained more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marnie_ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
5 stars because it is the right ratios for making a good fruit pie. I used frozen blueberries. The filling was a nice consistency - not to stiff but it wasn't runny that when you served it the filling flowed out. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe asks for too high of a baking temp. My beautiful pastry which normally comes out flaky was very tough and overbaked by this method. The filling had nice flavour but was very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this for the first time and was disappointed.its runny even I fallowed the suggestion of 4 tbsp. cornstarch. then I tried it again.i made some changes. I used 5 cups of fresh blueberries, half a cup of brown sugar, 2 tablespoon of cornstarch and 3 tablespoon of all purposed flour.then I brush some beaten egg on top before bake in the middle rack of oven for 420 degrees for 20 minutes,then reduced to 350 and continue baking for 40-50 minutes.it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loveline Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Berries didn't fill tin, didn't set but had to make adjustments to fit tin, but it didn't check size. Still didn't taste as good as inwanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I have a freezer full of frozen blueberries, so I made a thick syrup of the sugar (plus an extra 1/2 cup added to 1 cup water)and cornstarch and cooked down on med heat until reduced by 1/2.Then turned off the heat and gently stirred the frozen berries into the syrup and let sit while I fixed the crust.I love the original recipe and it gave me great guidelines and an awesome homemade pie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I already have a great butter recipe for pie dough, and just needed a recipe for the filling using the fresh blueberries we just picked. Turned out perfectly! Everyone wanted 2nds and 3rds. Good thing we picked 6 buckets worth of blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Sopt

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jpm88
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The pie turned out wonderful! Next time I need to make more dough because I ran out on top. Still tasted great! My first ever baking a pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niki
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
So good. Best blueberry pie I've ever made. The touch of cinnamon was the crowning touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States