Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love it. This is Bevy's Blueberry Pie. I usually use 1/3c flour for fresh; 1/2c flour, frozen. The cinnamon is undetectable, but makes a good pie even better. With homegrown berries being more juicy at peak season, a runny pie may happen occasionally; but there are worse things than having to eat a homemade blueberry pie with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great, great, GREAT pie! Loved it, and so did my entire family! First time I made it, and it came out great. My only two suggestions are minor: one, I had to cook mine longer (about an hour). Then again, I didn't cook it on the lower shelf of my oven (mine burns things that way) so maybe that's why. Also, I think 4 cups of blueberries was WAY too much (and too expensive!) I only used about 3 and that was quite a bit! I would suggest 2. Anyway, the taste was FANTASTIC and I can't wait to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The best part of blueberry pie is its tartness and natural sweetness. This pie was far too sugary. It tasted like syrup. This was disappointing. If making again, I would use the same amount of sugar but with about 6 cups of blueberries instead. Probably 4-5 tb of corn starch. I use a deep dish and it would've fit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe...It reminds me of my Grandmother's pie!! Sincerely, Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made this recipe today for my room mate and boyfriend. It is INCREDIBLE. We have already eaten half of it. I agree with the top review that the temperature should be lowered a little, but I would bake at 400 degrees for 55 minutes. I also substituted 5 tablespoons of arrowroot powder for the cornstarch. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Turned out fantastic and was super easy!! I used frozen blueberries. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bird31
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very easy to make. 1st time for making a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious. Took to a class party and it disappeared fast. A+ from my hubby and the group
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this pie and turned out very good with the help of other reviews to add extra cornstarch and a little bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I added 2 extra tablespoons of cornstarch and it still came out runny. Also, the flavor was nothing special. Don't bother trying to modify this one, just use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States