Blueberry Pie Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These are delicious and adorable! Had them at work, and they just flew out of the coffee room. Anyone who was 2 seconds late missed out. You can make them in any pie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I used Butter Flaky Pie Crust for the crust, a double batch made 18 pops with enough scraps to make a large turnover. I made my own apple filling using the Apple Pie Filling recipe. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. Really good and cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Mine didn't turn out perfect, but they're delicious and adorable. I've never made a full-sized fruit pie before, and in hindsight I probably should have tried that out first. I over-filled several of the pies, and they leaked a bit of filling in the baking process. However, when you bite into one, there's quite a bit of empty space between the filling and the top crust. Dunno what caused that to occur. I think with a little more practice, this will be a favorite of mine. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were THE hit at our Easter picnic. Difficult to crimp the edges of the crusts -- in the ones pictured they must have cut off some of the extra dough. But overall a very fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ven8zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These are so good! I made these with a nice butter-based crust, and it was the perfect balance of flaky crust, sweet filling, with a nice lemon/spice finish. Be sure not to overfill the bottom crusts. I made sure to leave a little more than 1/8" space to the top, it makes sealing the crusts together a lot easier. I made a batch on sticks for my daughter's cheer squad, and a batch without for us. They were a big hit with the girls, and I'm freezing the ones without sticks for whenever a hankering for pie hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great idea and great results! Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very yummy and fairly easy. Though I was feeling a bit lazy so I didn't form the cups. I made them flat. By making the cups you'd get more filling which would have been better. They looked really pretty anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Turned out great! They are cute and delicious. They are pretty time consuming but not difficult to do. The only thing I did different was substitute water for egg to make it vegan. Still looked and tasted great. Some reviewers said they had trouble crimping the edges. Try using a fork, it is very easy! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GoodCookin'
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These were very cute and a big hit with the friends I made them for. I did not have the sticks for making them into pops, so I made them into mini pies. The directions are simple to follow. Do pay attention to not overfilling them. Some of them can start pouring out like a blueberry volcano! I added 1 cup fresh blackberries to the filling and used 1/3 cup sugar. I also made a glaze of powdered sugar and milk and drizzled over them as soon as they came out of the oven and then topped with sprinkles. They looked like spring treats. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a great recipe! I used half a pint of blueberries and a full pint of raspberries. I didn't use the pop sticks, I just made the mini pies. I made 12 with a pilsberry pie crust on a flat cookie sheet, not a mini muffin tray. But they turned out great! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States