Blueberry Pie Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Flavor was great, but the pies got stuck, stuck, stuck - even using a nonstick pan. What a mess! I'm not sure if you should spray the pans or something; I don't usually with pie but not one of the pies popped out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a great recipe! I used half a pint of blueberries and a full pint of raspberries. I didn't use the pop sticks, I just made the mini pies. I made 12 with a pilsberry pie crust on a flat cookie sheet, not a mini muffin tray. But they turned out great! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Turned out great! They are cute and delicious. They are pretty time consuming but not difficult to do. The only thing I did different was substitute water for egg to make it vegan. Still looked and tasted great. Some reviewers said they had trouble crimping the edges. Try using a fork, it is very easy! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very yummy and fairly easy. Though I was feeling a bit lazy so I didn't form the cups. I made them flat. By making the cups you'd get more filling which would have been better. They looked really pretty anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great idea and great results! Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I used Butter Flaky Pie Crust for the crust, a double batch made 18 pops with enough scraps to make a large turnover. I made my own apple filling using the Apple Pie Filling recipe. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. Really good and cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These are so good! I made these with a nice butter-based crust, and it was the perfect balance of flaky crust, sweet filling, with a nice lemon/spice finish. Be sure not to overfill the bottom crusts. I made sure to leave a little more than 1/8" space to the top, it makes sealing the crusts together a lot easier. I made a batch on sticks for my daughter's cheer squad, and a batch without for us. They were a big hit with the girls, and I'm freezing the ones without sticks for whenever a hankering for pie hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were great. I left them as mini pies instead of making them into pops but it was a great way to use up my leftover blueberries. I tried not to overfill but even though I sealed and vented I still had some bubble over. My husband who isn't a big fan of blueberry pie gobbled these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nunda, New York, USA
Living In: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I used this recipe to make cherry pie pops. I was really frustrated overall with this recipe. If i attempt these again, I would make 4" circles, and the 3" really don't give you enough room to crimp a good edge. All of mine seperated, even though they were sealed properly and vented. I also think that these are too big for a stick, but made very cute mini pies by themselves. It was a great idea, just needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were THE hit at our Easter picnic. Difficult to crimp the edges of the crusts -- in the ones pictured they must have cut off some of the extra dough. But overall a very fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ven8zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States