Blueberry Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Drea
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe...the first time I made these, I followed the recipe exactly. Very good but the actual muffin was a little bland. The second time, I added 1 tsp vanilla extract and then added the cinnamon mixture into the batter instead of on top. Much more flavorful and the kids loved them! Is now a staple in my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ackerman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I made this recipe over the 4th for brunch and my family loved it. Since I didn't have muffin papers, I made it in a 12x7 baking dish as a coffee cake and I used canned peaches, came out great.....will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This was a pretty good recipe. I used a generous 2 cups of peaches only (no blueberries) and added 2t or so of cinnamon to the recipe before baking. The batch made 20 muffins and they were wonderful warm out of the oven with a little bit of butter. It was almost like southern peach cobbler, but remember I used 2 heaping cups of peaches. It really isn't too sweet, so keeping that in mind, you might consider adjusting the sugar a little if you like a sweet muffin, but I liked the sweet bites each time I found a peach bit, so it didn't bother me. It is not your standard fluffy muffin recipe and it seems to be on the heavier side. But I found it refreshingly different, which is why I came to the site. I think I am going to try it again in a couple of months with APPLES! This is a great comfort food recipe and my roommate ate 4 in a row right out of the oven and raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I used 2 overripe peaches, frozen blueberries, added 1 tsp cinnamin, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 tsp of vanilla. I also made sure to cream up the butter and eggs with an electric mixer to make sure the mixture was fluffy. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowerlowercooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Fabulous!! Light & fluffy too! I did mix it together a little differently & used buttermilk instead, as well as added an extra 1/2 cup of sugar...this is what I did: Beat together the eggs, sugars & buttermilk. Added the melted butter. Beat again. Added dry ingredients & beat well. Stirred in 1 & 1/2 cup blueberries & 1 1/2 cups fresh diced peaches. Baked at 375 for 25 mins. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This is the best muffin recipe I have made. So far I have made muffins with blueberry and peach, just blueberries, raspberry and nuts, and chocolate chips. It makes 16 good size muffins or 8 by cutting the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
My family thinks they are wonderful. I used white georgia peaches that were perfectly ripe. I think next time I might try nectarines with blueberries. Also I would probably add a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla to the batter to give it a little more taste and really bring out the taste of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHS387

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Love peaches, love blueberries--yet hated these. They were heavy and tasteless. Even the baby threw his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNIGANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
These really are delicious! They are a denser muffin than most and are also not incredibly sweet (which I think is a good thing). I always substitute 1/2 whole wheat flour and they come out amazing! I have made them about 5 times for different get togethers and there are never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
I made these with fresh raspberries instead of blueberries and they were wonderful. I either added too much fruit or something else because I had 24 muffins! I wasn't as crazy about the topping (too cinnamony) and will use just plain sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States