Blueberry Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
These really are delicious! They are a denser muffin than most and are also not incredibly sweet (which I think is a good thing). I always substitute 1/2 whole wheat flour and they come out amazing! I have made them about 5 times for different get togethers and there are never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Excellent! I made these many times during Aug and Sept. Now I use the peaches and blueberries that I froze. Fresh peaches are definitely better. These muffins have been a huge hit with everybody that I have served them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Love peaches, love blueberries--yet hated these. They were heavy and tasteless. Even the baby threw his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNIGANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
These muffins taste okay, but they are not at all what I like my muffins to be like. I prefer a lighter muffin. These are too heavy and cakey for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This is the best muffin recipe I have made. So far I have made muffins with blueberry and peach, just blueberries, raspberry and nuts, and chocolate chips. It makes 16 good size muffins or 8 by cutting the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
I made these with fresh raspberries instead of blueberries and they were wonderful. I either added too much fruit or something else because I had 24 muffins! I wasn't as crazy about the topping (too cinnamony) and will use just plain sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
These were deliciouys! What agreat way to use the seasonal fruits of summer. S.R.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
My family thinks they are wonderful. I used white georgia peaches that were perfectly ripe. I think next time I might try nectarines with blueberries. Also I would probably add a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla to the batter to give it a little more taste and really bring out the taste of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHS387

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Great recipe, we had lots of fresh peaches and was thrilled to find a good muffin recipe to use some of our peaches and fresh blueberries. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
These muffins are absolutely delicious...I diced up one firm peach and two that were getting pretty soft (almost too soft to eat) and the mixture of firm and smooshy peaches was perfect! What a great combination of flavors...I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States