Blueberry Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This is a very nice muffin. I added 2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla to the mix. Also I only used 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg in the topping. I used 2 cups of peaches and even so, they were hard to taste. But we still enjoyed them. They are not overly sweet and are a great breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
LOVE blueberries and peaches! These were really good muffins! I used good, tree-ripe Louisiana peaches and blueberries we picked ourselves. My only change was that I didn't use the topping, but mixed the spices in with the dry ingredients and omitted the extra sugar. I also made one batch in regular-size muffin pans and a batch of minis - made 24 minis. Just right for those folks who protest the goodies but eat them anyway. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Definetly a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This was a pretty good recipe. I used a generous 2 cups of peaches only (no blueberries) and added 2t or so of cinnamon to the recipe before baking. The batch made 20 muffins and they were wonderful warm out of the oven with a little bit of butter. It was almost like southern peach cobbler, but remember I used 2 heaping cups of peaches. It really isn't too sweet, so keeping that in mind, you might consider adjusting the sugar a little if you like a sweet muffin, but I liked the sweet bites each time I found a peach bit, so it didn't bother me. It is not your standard fluffy muffin recipe and it seems to be on the heavier side. But I found it refreshingly different, which is why I came to the site. I think I am going to try it again in a couple of months with APPLES! This is a great comfort food recipe and my roommate ate 4 in a row right out of the oven and raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Pretty good but not fantastic. I was looking for a recipe that combined the 2 fruits since they are in season together. It is not a very sweet muffin and I really couldn't taste the peach, but my family still liked them and ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
These were good. Not sweet enough for my taste, but a great breakfast muffin. I LOVE blueberry peach combination :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by currenrocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I used half whole whea flour on these and my family gobbled them up-especially my picky 10 year old. He likes to have them for breakfast or at wrestling meets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Very yummy!!! The whole family enjoed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
These were good, except i couldn't really taste the peaches, but i may have been my peaches weren't sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Lane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Not that crazy about this recipe....too bland for my tastes. Maybe needs more salt, or more spices. Putting blueberries and peaches together was a good idea, but I think it needs more of the fruit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States