Blueberry Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were awesome! Used buttermilk, and increased the amount b/c the dough seemed a little dry and we live at altitude. Just put blobs of the buttery/sugar mixture on top of the muffins before they baked, and they were so, so good. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Not sweet enough for me, I even added a strudel topping to try to make them a bit sweeter but in the end they were pretty bland. The texture of the muffins were good, and I liked the combination of fruits. I will use a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bokabo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Good flavor but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe. It is so funny because I actually HATE peach cobbler, but when I made these they tasted just like peach cobbler and I loved them! I did leave the blueberries out and added some cinnamon & nutmeg (which are my staples). I wish I could say they froze well, but I didn't have any left to freeze! I hope to make them again next summer when peaches bloom again here in GA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I didn't like them at all. The best ever blueberry muffins and just add some peaches tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Fabulous!! Light & fluffy too! I did mix it together a little differently & used buttermilk instead, as well as added an extra 1/2 cup of sugar...this is what I did: Beat together the eggs, sugars & buttermilk. Added the melted butter. Beat again. Added dry ingredients & beat well. Stirred in 1 & 1/2 cup blueberries & 1 1/2 cups fresh diced peaches. Baked at 375 for 25 mins. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
These were pretty good; a basic recipe that could be made better with tweaking. I used fresh blueberries and some very ripe apricots which added to the texture. I took the advice of some other reviewers adding less sugar and putting the cinnamon mixture in the dough. Next time, I will add more sugar and probably use one less egg as I felt these were WAY too dense and not sweet enough. I would also reduce the oven temp and/or the cook time. Any suggestions as to what could make these fluffier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drea
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe...the first time I made these, I followed the recipe exactly. Very good but the actual muffin was a little bland. The second time, I added 1 tsp vanilla extract and then added the cinnamon mixture into the batter instead of on top. Much more flavorful and the kids loved them! Is now a staple in my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ackerman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I used 2 overripe peaches, frozen blueberries, added 1 tsp cinnamin, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 tsp of vanilla. I also made sure to cream up the butter and eggs with an electric mixer to make sure the mixture was fluffy. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowerlowercooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This is a very nice muffin. I added 2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla to the mix. Also I only used 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg in the topping. I used 2 cups of peaches and even so, they were hard to taste. But we still enjoyed them. They are not overly sweet and are a great breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States