Blueberry Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I added more sugar and used nectarines instead of peaches and I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. And I put it into a 13x9 pan instead of muffin tins. It turned out great! Very healthy and delicious. I did add the topping, which I think was very necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
These muffins were excellent! I did, however, make some adjustments that led to my 5-Star rating. I took the advice of other reviewers and added the cinnamon and nutmeg in with the other dry ingredients (omitting the extra sugar and butter altogether). I also added in 1 tsp. of vanilla. Some reviews mentioned that the muffins came out too heavy, so I also added in a couple dollops of sour cream. The result was a moist muffin, substantial but not too dry or dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahSweets
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This morning this muffin made headlines in the family. Sarah can actually bake without causing a toad to grow another head, I say that's a little harsh but you'll never catch admitting this to anyone true (my famous in a bad way rice flour muffins). But this muffin I chose as my first real muffin and it turned out wonderful and crisp on the edges kind of like an English muffin texture, just ask my dad how good they've turned out (he's eaten 3 already this morning). I've added walnuts and I baked them for 25 minutes instead of 20 and I feel like a proud mother right now. Can't wait to try the next adventure but first me and my parents (especially my dad) all have to go hiking to burn off some calories, looks like this has been a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I used all blueberries. I didn't use the topping so I could compare easier with other recipes. They were okay - along with the rest. Still looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I was really looking forward to these but they were a disappointment. I bake a lot of muffins but this recipe just confused me and only turned out okay. I changed the number of servings to 25 so it called for 3/4 and 1 T of melted butter. But here's where it got tricky..... the actual recipe directions only have me mix in 1/2 cup! What am I supposed to do with the rest of the butter?? At the bottom of the recipe it gives the ingreds for the topping but it is still not clear about what to do with the rest of all that butter? So, I tried several different versions of the topping -- some using minimal butter and some using a lot of butter (muffins swam in butter). There are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Made these today and they are great. I did a couple things differently: I had only frozen fruit so I brought them to room temp w/ 1 TB brown sugar. While that was doing its thing I whipped up the egg whites till very foamy and then added the yolks one at a time (had XL eggs only as well so this was very voluminous), then I added 1 tsp vanilla and proceeded w/ the rest. In the flour mixture I substituted 1/2 cup of AP flour with wheat germ and added in 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I didn't use a sprinkle topping because I used the extra sugar on the fruit. They turned out slightly sweet and the nutty flavor of the wheat germ is present. The batch made 24 mini muffins and a half of a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Good fruit combination, fresh fruit is a must. I also added a streusel topping which made it just that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These were great! I didn't make the topping. Although I'm sure it's good, I didn't feel they needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were great. They're a hearty muffin so next time I won't use the same topping. The whole family ate them and ate them fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonstonered

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Delicious!! I used nectarines and strawberries and left out the salt (as I always do). Also I didn't use the topping (I've had too much cinnamon lately). Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States