Blueberry Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Thought these were wonderful, although I did make a few changes for better nutrition. Used 2 cups whole wheat flour + 1 cup white flour instead of all white; put a sprinkle of cinnamon in the batter; used 1/4 cup plain yogurt + 1/4 cup coconut oil instead of 1/2 vegetable oil; and my 1 cup of peaches were overripe, cut small, and crammed into 1 cup. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Love these. I think it's important to add a full tsp of salt instead of just a pinch. I followed other reviews and added the cinnamon and nutmeg plus 1 tsp vanilla to the batter, and omitted the topping. I also used half-whole wheat flour. The result was perfect - not to sweet. The nutmeg and vanilla really bring out the fruit. Next time I'll add even more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.murakami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is a tasty, sturdy muffin. I used 1/2 whole-wheat and 1/2 white flour and followed the rest of the recipe except I left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I doubled this recipe and used blackberries instead of blueberries. I added vanilla and a touch of almond extract, as well as substituted some plain yogurt for some of the milk called for in the recipe. These were good, not great, but the family did like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These were delicious even without the cinnamon topping. Just a good basic muffin recipe - I made some with the cinnamon on top, some without anything and some with the cinnamon mixed in and they're good all of those ways. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I thought these were great, I just added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter for extra flavor. My family really liked them and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
SOOO Delicious! I halved the recipe and it made 10 muffins. I used 2 peaches and no blueberries. Before I put the nutmeg/cinnamon topping, I tried one and it was so yummy, but nothing compared to how delicious the finished product is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetobakekate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These were great. I used 1 1/2 cups white flour, 1 cup whole wheat and 1/2 cup wheat bran, also used heaping cups of fruit, and used 2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 tsp vanila. Nice and fluffy with just the right amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These just didn't have enough flavor for me. I admit I put the topping ingredients in the batter, as others suggested. They were fine, but there are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
So I just made these, and they are awesome! Make sure you mix the liquids separately and well, and they will not be heavy. Not a real sweet muffin, which is nice; it brings out the flavor of the fruits. Will be making again soon! Oh, I added the vanilla like other reviews suggested, and an 1/8 of C more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States