Blueberry Party Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I got confused with the directions. The cream cheese layer and the blueberry layer mixed together when I out it on top of the gelatin layer. Is it missing in the directions that you need to chill before layer 2 and 3. This takes much longer to be ready than the 1 hour, 30 minutes stated at the top. Also, are you suppose to put cool whip on top? The directions are not very clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
I have made this several times and it is delicious! I have used both fat-free cream cheese and regular. The fat-free mix came out a little lumpy but tasted just the same altogether. I would definately recommend this salad! ~Elise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Yum! Everyone at a family gathering loved this recipe. I was a little worried at first with the half and half/unflavored gelatin mixture really chunky..but it all worked out in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
When I serve it, I never have any left over. It's wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great recipe, always make it for the 4th of July. You do need to chill between every layer and it does take longer than the time alloted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I took this to work for a luncheon. People where amazed that they did like cream cheese after all. This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Everyone Loves! Very Good-Takes about 1.5hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I used to make this for 4th of July parties, but used both raspberry and blue raspberry Jell-O (rather than blueberry pie filling), and used lemon Jell-O mixed with Cool Whip for the middle "cheesecake" layer. It was a great combination of flavors- I highly recommend trying this variation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
it the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This sounds delicious but I need to know what "3 (6 ounce) packages raspberry flavored gelatin mix " means. Is that 6 ounces total or are there 6 ounce boxes sold? Hubby brought me 2 .3 ounce boxes and swears that's all they had. Any help? Thanks, Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Scottdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States