Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Lovely. Light and yummy. Not super sweet. My boyfriend loved them. Nice and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Very easy to make. Nice consistency...unlike some other pancake recipes, the batter did not thin out and slide all over the griddle. Maybe needed a little more sugar...not quite sweet enough for our taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I used low fat soy milk and added 2 T. of flax seeds. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Tumut, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
These Pancakes were great everyone in my family loved them. I thought they were delicious. They were very easy to make. I did not think that they were that thick. I thought maybe a little thin. Everyone else seems to think they are to thick. I realy don't understand that. They were great. I will DEFINITELY make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I don't know what happened when I made these, but they were a huge mess. First, the texture was more like a crepe than a pancake. Second, they didn't cook all the way through. I tried lowering the temperature and making them smaller, but neither helped. I ended up throwing out the batter and making scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
These were good, but not the best blueberry pancakes I've ever had. My husband ate them, but I dont think he likes the "tart-ness" of blueberries. My 14 month old also didn't like actually eating the blueberries, he ate the pancake around the berries. However, I did enjoy making my own batter, I felt like it was much more nutritious than stuff out of a box, and really not that much harder. If you're a blueberry fan, you will enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Delicious! Very eggy tasting, sort of like really thick, dense crepes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERSCIENCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Wonderful pancakes! I happened to have extra yogurt and a ton of fresh, large blueberries on hand, so I thought I'd give these a try. So glad I did! The only thing I changed was to add a bit more milk. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wonderful, fluffy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
After reading the revews I decided to try these as my first attempt at American style pancakes. I made them as per the recipe (apart from olive oil instead of vegetable) and they were spot on. I'm not a brilliant cook but they turned out really good. They were a most appreciated breakfast in bed for my girlfriend. I'll definately be cooking them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States