Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The best blueberry pancakes i've ever eaten..thank you for a wonderful recipe.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I am always looking for ways to make pancakes sweet so I can leave the syrup in the fridge and make them handy for little ones and this recipe is a complete WIN! I used vanilla yogurt and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Did not like this recipe. It turned out doughy and tasteless. I think maybe it needs some baking soda. I like the fact that there's yogurt in it but maybe that's what made it doughy. Might be worth trying to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I had never made from scratch pancakes & the adding yogurt part worried me at first but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made it with a tablespoon of shortening instead of two of veggie oil and doubled the milk. Used Greek plain yogurt instead and allspice instead of nutmeg. Came out wonderful and fluffy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These are good! I'll never use a boxed mix again. I did not have any yogurt, so used sour cream. I also doubled the cinnamon. They had a good texture. I do think it needs something, but can't put my finger on it...maybe a pinch of salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Waas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I think these would have done very well as regular pancakes, but I didn't feel like the cinnomin and nutmeg went well with the blueberries. I think next time I am going to try them with vanilla instead. Also I can see the debate about too thick verses too thin - I found these way too thick at first, so I turned the grill down and cooked them longer at a lower heat, and they turned out ok - only a little crispy on the outside and only a little gooey on the inside. So for the next round I added just a tablespoon of milk to the remaining batter to thin them out, and they became EXTREMELY thin (my own fault, a little milk goes a long ways, apparently). But overall, I would say these are ok pancakes, but in the future I think I am going to try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good but the batter is a bit thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Blueberry Pancakes' Haiku: "Meh, these were okay. The reviews are so scattered! Doubt I'd make again." I was really surprised by how erratic the reviews were for this recipe, and couldn't quite pinpoint an oft'used alteration or addition that stood out as something to improve it, so I simply followed the recipe as written (as I feel that most should do w/ AR), but wow, were we ever disappointed in the breakfast results. The pancakes, as many said, tended to burn, yet remain squishy in the middle. To ensure that they were cooked thru resulted in an overly-crisp exterior, w/ molten blueberries exploding inside. I think I'd rather make the "Fluffy Pancakes" from here and add a handful of blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We loved these pancakes!! The nutmeg and cinnamon make a very delicious addition to an oridnary pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States