Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
These were excellent! I am a veteran pancake maker and my family loved these. I tweaked it just a little. I 4X the recipe and put in 1/2 tsp salt and a tsp of vanilla. I left out the nutmeg as I don't care for it and added extra cinnamon. I put in 1/3 cup sugar to my 4X version. I didn't mix in the blue berries, I dropped them on top as I was cooking them. The yogurt makes them extra moist and they had excellent flavor and texture. I'd encourage you to try them. I did add more milk than the recipe suggested, they were to thick to cook nicely. I'll be making these again soon. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made these for a crowd, I didn't have plain yogurt so I used vanilla, they were very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I didn't have any of the issues of the other reviewers. The pancakes were light, fluffy and tasty! I used a vanilla yogurt and omitted the sugar and just placed the blueberries on the pancake batter as it cooked instead of folding in the batter. My kids devoured them! I would even make this as a batter without the blueberries for a little change from the standard pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I didn't have any plain yogurt so i added a full container of blueberry yogurt along with the half cup of blueberries i had...and oh my. These were the most amazing pancakes that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I personally enjoyed these...daughters and husband not so much. They thought it was too cinnamon tasting. Used Dannon Light & Fit yogurt & skim milk and could tell a difference in texture and taste. Seemed much healthier, which was why I liked it, but possibly why the rest of my family didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugoton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This recipe is awesome...with a couple of tweaks. Like previous reviews, I only used 1Tbsp of oil and doubled to 2teaspoons of baking powder. The yogurt made the pancakes creamy and not dry at all. I seperated he yolk and egg whites. I poured the yolk in with the liquids and beat the egg whites till stiff. I folded the whites in last. I, however did not fold the blueberries in the mix because they would all settle to the bottom and distribution would not be even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These were great, and loved by the kids. I used half whole wheat, and diced strawberries (what I had on hand), and I followed another reviewers suggestion and increased baking powder by 1/2 tsp. The batter is thick, but they cook fine. You can spread the batter a little with a spoon, and press down gently with the spatula when you flip them if you are concerned about them cooking thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The best blueberry pancakes i've ever eaten..thank you for a wonderful recipe.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I am always looking for ways to make pancakes sweet so I can leave the syrup in the fridge and make them handy for little ones and this recipe is a complete WIN! I used vanilla yogurt and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Did not like this recipe. It turned out doughy and tasteless. I think maybe it needs some baking soda. I like the fact that there's yogurt in it but maybe that's what made it doughy. Might be worth trying to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States