Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made it just as it was called out but added a little walnut - don't know what went wrong, but did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Taste is blah. Consistency is gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I thought they were excellent, quick to prepare and a good basic recipe. All the people that write reviews and whine about various recipes, jeez can't you tell from looking it may be too sweet, not sweet enough etc? Is Santa to fat, Rudolph poop on your roof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
First of all, i used extra frozen blueberries because thats what I had. Next I ground up rolled oats super fine and used them in place of the white flour. I also used Stevia instead of sugar and Banana Flaxseed oil instead of olive oil. I also used plain Greek Yogurt and extra coconut milk, but you probably dont need to use coconut milk. I just like it better. I didnt say a word and just gave them to My husband to eat and he immediately said, WOW! These are wicked good! And he never says wicked. I always do! Cooking is always worth it when you get that kind of reaction. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Freetown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe was just ok. First, the batter is too thick. I added milk but it was still too thick, it wouldn't even pour into the pan. Then the flavor is somewhat bland. It needs more sugar. I think it would be better with bananas. I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I used whole wheat flour and sour cream in place of yogurt. Excellent taste and texture. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
i know all the does and donts about breakfast crepe and pancakes, but, these actualy have a really good recipe. my cousin adds a teaspoon of peanut butter to her pancakes try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I use bisquick, it makes the process much easier. In addition, I use blueberry sugar free syrup. I heat in a small bowl with additional blueberries in the microwave and pour it on top. Lots of great blueberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is a favorite recipe that I use all the time. I, however, modified it a bit. I use nonfat greek yogurt and use about 1/4 to 1/2 cup more milk. Very yummy and fluffy pancakes. Also, if cooked on an electric griddle, 275 to 300 degrees works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is the first time an Allrecipes recipe has failed me. It was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States