Blueberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
I found this to be a very easy and wonderful flavor. I did not have orange juice available and used mango/orange juice. Very tender. The family loved it. I will be making this bread recipe for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Not enough orange juice flavor. I added an extra 1/2 cup blueberries to mine. Used half whole wheat pastry flour and skim milk. Added a handful of chopped walnuts. I don't think the 2 minutes of beating is neccesary. I only did mine for about one minute, but next time I wouldn't even do it that much. Next time I'd mix the wet first, then dry seperately, then fold them together until just incorporated. Maybe that way it wouldn't be as dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
A simply gorgeous bread, full of flavour and delicious lightly toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I changed the margerin to butter and added a tsp. of brown sugar. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Concidering the flavoring for this bread we expected it to be to be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was a nice, moist bread. I did not want to mess doing orange zest so I left that out. The orange flavor was subtle, but we liked it. I did flour my blueberries so they wouldn't sink and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Great recipe, and so easy! Used fresh blueberries, added some pecans and used Smart Balance for the margarine and 1% milk, took about 1 1/2 hr. to bake in my oven. Reheat slices about 20 seconds in microwave and you have a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
didn't like it. it has a bitter taste that comes from the orange juice and it needs more sugar. I love the orange flavore with the blue berry muffins , but I used to add only orange zest to my favorite recipe and it comes out wonderful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Nice & moist texture. Loved flavors of blueberry & orange- however wasn't sweet enough. I usually find that recipes on this site call for too much sugar, but in this case I found that more was needed. I tried these again as muffins and doubled the brown sugar (based off a similar recipe of banana bread i have that calls for a 1.5 c of brown sugar)-better but tasted of too much brown sugar. If I made these again I would probably try 3/4 c brown sugar & 3/4 white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
LOVED IT!!!!! Can't wait to share it with my mom when she visits this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States