Blueberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
LOVED IT!!!!! Can't wait to share it with my mom when she visits this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good and easy to make! I used blueberries we picked which I had frozen and it was a great way to use these berries. I also added about 2 T. honey to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I changed the margerin to butter and added a tsp. of brown sugar. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as it is here and the results were great. Both husband and I loved it! In his words: "It's like eating a giant muffin!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was a nice, moist bread. I did not want to mess doing orange zest so I left that out. The orange flavor was subtle, but we liked it. I did flour my blueberries so they wouldn't sink and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I hate to be a downer, but this was too dry & not sweet enough. In fact, I didn't even finish my one piece! sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Not enough orange juice flavor. I added an extra 1/2 cup blueberries to mine. Used half whole wheat pastry flour and skim milk. Added a handful of chopped walnuts. I don't think the 2 minutes of beating is neccesary. I only did mine for about one minute, but next time I wouldn't even do it that much. Next time I'd mix the wet first, then dry seperately, then fold them together until just incorporated. Maybe that way it wouldn't be as dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Great recipe, and so easy! Used fresh blueberries, added some pecans and used Smart Balance for the margarine and 1% milk, took about 1 1/2 hr. to bake in my oven. Reheat slices about 20 seconds in microwave and you have a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Concidering the flavoring for this bread we expected it to be to be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
A simply gorgeous bread, full of flavour and delicious lightly toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States