Blueberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This bread came out amazing! It was super easy to follow the recipe and the whole family loved it! It was gone before the end of the day! I accidentally added a bit to much flour and sugar by using the incorrect measuring cup... Oops. But it still turned out fabulous! This will definitely be a bread I bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very good! But not a fan so much of the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
We loved the consistancy and moist texture of this bread, but too much zest left a bitter aftertaste in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I really liked it. I used 2cups of fresh blueberries - huge factor in the success of this. The extra blueberries gave it the sweetness that may have been lacking otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
didn't like it. it has a bitter taste that comes from the orange juice and it needs more sugar. I love the orange flavore with the blue berry muffins , but I used to add only orange zest to my favorite recipe and it comes out wonderful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Sorry but this was just not very good. It was overly dense and dry and just did not have that great of flavor. I felt it was a waste of good ingredients and a waste of calories to eat. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKNCAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Turned out yummy, I was pleased. Cooking time should have been 10 minutes less for my oven and I would enjoy it a little less dense but otherwise not too sweet and certainly awesome flavor as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
overall good flavor, but
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baker cook
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used sour cream instead of milk and added more sugar, as suggested by another reviewer. I used slightly more than a cup of frozen blueberries and left out the orange zest. The loaf rose beautifully and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Nice & moist texture. Loved flavors of blueberry & orange- however wasn't sweet enough. I usually find that recipes on this site call for too much sugar, but in this case I found that more was needed. I tried these again as muffins and doubled the brown sugar (based off a similar recipe of banana bread i have that calls for a 1.5 c of brown sugar)-better but tasted of too much brown sugar. If I made these again I would probably try 3/4 c brown sugar & 3/4 white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States