Blueberry Orange Bran Muffin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JoyceT
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These muffins came out wonderful. The only change I had to make was to sub wheat bran for the oat bran. For the life of me, I couldn't find any oat bran, except Kellogg's Cracklin Oat Bran, but that had cinnamon and nutmeg in it, plus it would have had to be crushed. For her Christmas present, I gave my daughter a "snack of the month". This month's theme was Bran, and these went into that package. I had to bake them 18 minutes. I used a large navel orange. You can really taste the orange in them. I used frozen blueberries, and did not thaw them before adding them to the flour. These muffins really are good. I recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I appreciate so much a healthy, but still very delicious, recipe. Like this one! It is light, moist, and full of flavor. I used dried wild blueberries rather than fresh, but otherwise followed the recipe. I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I did not have sour cream so I substituted blueberry yogurt. Tasted great. I agree with the review that said to add less blueberries. 2/3 of a cup is great. Also when I used medium muffin liners I was able to get 12 muffins. You could exchange the fruit also. Ive made it with raspberries and cranberries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very good. All around good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious! I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The BEST! So glad you shared this one. My #1 picky queen granddaughter loves them as well. great way to sneak in some fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I love these! I did have to sub a bit. My husband is diabetic so I used WW Pastry Flour instead of AP. I thought I had blueberries, but only had blackberries. Luckily, they were really sweet. I cut them in half. My middle son also ate my last orange, so I had to sub a sweet grapefruit. I only used 1/3 cup of brown sugar & added 1/3 a cup of Splenda. They are nutty, moist & flavorful. This will be my go to healthy muffin from now on. Endless possibilities. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These muffins are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, and maybe it was just my oven, but I had to bake them about 5 minutes longer. They are not too sweet and make a wonderful morning breakfast. They reheat really well too. I give them 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcrawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yum! I did add more blueberries, otherwise followed as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erynne
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good. I ground down some Quick oats instead of using oat bran and it worked great. I think these will make a yummy breakfast with yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States