Blueberry Orange Bran Muffin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Really good tasting muffin! I used WW flour instead of AP flour. The blueberries really made these muffins moist and for my taste I think it had too many blueberries as it went mushy. So, next time I will decrease the berries. The orange flavour was really nice and delicate, it didn't overpower the bran muffin. We really liked this muffin. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Make sure you double the recipe. It only made about 8 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I did not have sour cream so I substituted blueberry yogurt. Tasted great. I agree with the review that said to add less blueberries. 2/3 of a cup is great. Also when I used medium muffin liners I was able to get 12 muffins. You could exchange the fruit also. Ive made it with raspberries and cranberries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious! I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very good. All around good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I appreciate so much a healthy, but still very delicious, recipe. Like this one! It is light, moist, and full of flavor. I used dried wild blueberries rather than fresh, but otherwise followed the recipe. I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The BEST! So glad you shared this one. My #1 picky queen granddaughter loves them as well. great way to sneak in some fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Good. Kinda mushy. I don't think it's the blueberries, since for me a cup didn't overwhelm; I think it's the bran. It's just not going to absorb liquid the way flour does. (Also, I used coconut oil, which is a soft solid at room temp, so that might have affected the texture, too.) Still, the flavors are nice, and they're relatively healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoyceT
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These muffins came out wonderful. The only change I had to make was to sub wheat bran for the oat bran. For the life of me, I couldn't find any oat bran, except Kellogg's Cracklin Oat Bran, but that had cinnamon and nutmeg in it, plus it would have had to be crushed. For her Christmas present, I gave my daughter a "snack of the month". This month's theme was Bran, and these went into that package. I had to bake them 18 minutes. I used a large navel orange. You can really taste the orange in them. I used frozen blueberries, and did not thaw them before adding them to the flour. These muffins really are good. I recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These muffins are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, and maybe it was just my oven, but I had to bake them about 5 minutes longer. They are not too sweet and make a wonderful morning breakfast. They reheat really well too. I give them 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcrawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States