Blueberry Orange Bran Muffin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
DELICIOUS. I didn't have sour cream so I used blueberry yogurt, as one reviewer suggested, and I didn't have fresh blueberries so used 1/2 cup frozen. Even my super-picky 2-year-old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Perfect texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slatersville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
We LOVED this! I added a splash of vanilla extract, used 1 cup crushed bran flakes instead of wheat bran (b/c that's what I had), white whole wheat flour, and a combo of honey and brown sugar. They are very sweet! This is great. You definitely need to follow the instructions on letting the batter sit for 10 min. This will let the oat and wheat bran absorb into the liquid and will prevent the sogginess some people had trouble with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erynne
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good. I ground down some Quick oats instead of using oat bran and it worked great. I think these will make a yummy breakfast with yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yum! I did add more blueberries, otherwise followed as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great recipe! But, I made quite a few changes: 2/3 cup blueberries (frozen) splenda instead of sugar 2 Tbsp oil 2 Tbsp applesauce yogurt instead of sour cream 1 whole orange (blended) 1 1/2 cups wheat bran, no oat bran Delicious and healthy :) They are quite moist, so make sure you don't under cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
So good, and they freeze well. I replaced the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These were very good. I only had 3/4 cup of white flour left so I topped it up with 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made these for the first time...they are DELICIOUS! My 4.5 year old son and husband RAVED! I used 1.5 cups of frozen wild blueberries as fresh is not an option yet! Very good, I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I love these! I did have to sub a bit. My husband is diabetic so I used WW Pastry Flour instead of AP. I thought I had blueberries, but only had blackberries. Luckily, they were really sweet. I cut them in half. My middle son also ate my last orange, so I had to sub a sweet grapefruit. I only used 1/3 cup of brown sugar & added 1/3 a cup of Splenda. They are nutty, moist & flavorful. This will be my go to healthy muffin from now on. Endless possibilities. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States