Blueberry Orange Bran Muffin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I liked these muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I make these regularly, using the wheat bran leftover from sifting my freshly ground wheat. I use freshly ground white whole wheat flour (not sifted), and yogurt in place of the sour cream. Occasionally I need a little extra yogurt, since the WW flour is more dense, but they always turn out great! A full cup of blueberries is a bit too much for us -- 2/3 cup is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Fabulous healthy muffin! Moist, great texture and perfectly sweetend. I made a few adjustments ... used All-Bran cereal for the wheat bran (just let it soak longer)... and only had two measly tangerines for juice, so I added a heaping tablespoon on orange marmalade. Used apple butter for half of the oil to cut down on the fat. Great! Will definately make again. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These were the best bran muffins I've ever made. Soaking the bran in the sour cream & milk must have really moistened up the batter so they were not dry like all other bran muffins I have made. I did have to add about 1/4 or 1/3 c. of flour to thicken the batter up a little; otherwise it was more like pancake batter. That's probably because I had just washed and drained the blueberries so they were very wet. But my family is raving about these and wants more. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I only had oat bran so used full amount, they were moist and delicious! The orange is the real star of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
these are delicious. made it with applesauce instead of the oil, fat free sour cream and skim milk. it was perfect. you need to let it sit the 10 minutes so the brans absorb the liquid. will make again- may add mashed bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
a tad mushy but overall very good. Will definitely be making again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sphark
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
DELICIOUS. I didn't have sour cream so I used blueberry yogurt, as one reviewer suggested, and I didn't have fresh blueberries so used 1/2 cup frozen. Even my super-picky 2-year-old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Perfect texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slatersville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States