Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
The flavor of these muffins is outstanding. The only thing I did different was I used 1/4 teaspoon of salt simply because I'm cutting back on my salt intake. I also did 1 1/2 cups of blueberries instead of the 1 cup. Other than that, this recipe worked out wonderfully just as it is. Moist, and the sweetness was on point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
The flavor was good enough, but this didn't rise basically AT ALL! I make muffins all the time, and this is the first time I've had this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
In my opinion, these were ok. The batter is super thick so don't be alarmed. They are indeed very dense, which isn't a bad thing, they just aren't amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for blueberry muffins. It's easy and the muffins are delicious. I don't change anything, except I only add about half of the sugar/cinnamon mixture to the tops at the end. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I loved these muffins and so did my 14 month old. I didnt have rolled oats so I used baby oatmeal cereal. Also, we only had coconut palm sugar. Other then the two substations I followed the recipe exact. I was worried because the batter looked really dry but they turned out so good and were surprisingly moist. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaCubb24
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yummy! I followed the recipe exactly (using frozen blueberries) and they were perfect. The orange juice gives it more of a " morning muffin" flavor! I highly recommend these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe does not work well with Canadian-milled flour. I mixed the recipe exactly in the amounts as written, but the batter I ended up with was thicker than any batter for muffins I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very good. I did change a few things after reading the reviews: added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp baking powder and I also substituted 1/4 cup flour for flaxmeal. I used frozen blueberries, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Admittedly, I made some changes--white whole wheat flour, honey in place of the sugar, and coconut oil in place of vegetable. However, we usually make those modifications and although the www flour makes things a little denser, the honey is just as sweet as sugar and coconut oil makes things more moist anyway. These were just okay for us. Kind of bland and a little weird (the oats gave them a very thick, hearty texture). Might be a good recipe if you are wanting something different, but we'll probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terressa Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
It is great, I have exchanged oil for Apple sauce and healthier brown sugar and for fruits added 2 cups of frozen mix I had at home...mmmm delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivka-slivka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States