Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made these muffins with no alterations and they were delicious. Very moist and perfectly sweet! My only suggestion would be to double your recipe, because you are gonna want more of these babies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I substituted 1/2 c. wheat flour for 1/2 c. of the white. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla, like another review had mentioned. These were yummy. I forgot to add the sugar and cinnamon on top, they probably would have been even better with it! If you are on weight watchers, these are 4 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Easily doubled recipe and delicious even with the substitution of whole wheat flour for part of the all-purpose flour (1/2 cup whole wheat and 1 cup all-purpose, or if doubling, 1 cup whole wheat and 2 cups all-purpose).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome Recipe!!! Doubled recipe and used white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose and subbed half oil for apple sauce. I also added more blueberries because i wanted to use them up! For flavor, I also added cinnamon and vanilla and I didnt use the topping. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Fantastic, but I made a few changes: Used steel cut oats; 1 tablespoon honey; reduced baking powder to 3/4 tsp; 1/4 cup buttermilk; reduced salt to 1/4 teaspoon. Left remaining ingredients the same. Husband ate 4 immediately. The addition of buttermilk made a lighter cupcake. Blueberries were frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great recipe - easy to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
1. The batter was a little stiff so I added a bit more water until it was a better consistency. I used 1/4 t each baking powder and soda because other reviewers said there was too much powder. I also added a splash of vanilla. They cooked perfectly and were delicious. 2. I used milk instead of OJ, 3/4 cup each white and whole wheat flour, 1/2 t each powder and soda. Muffin perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We love these muffins. Absolutely fantastic!! Family was fighting over the blueberry muffins at brunch!! Will definitely make this my go to muffin. I did not use the topping, just the muffin. Was so moist and delicious!! I did use apple sauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My new favorite blueberry muffin recipe. I had no problem with the amount of baking powder; but I used 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour, so that may be why (I often increase bking powder & soda when using whole wheat flour). I used unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil. I also only had rolled oats - so that's what I used with great results. This muffin is not cakey, and surprisingly not "gummy," which I expected from using the applesauce. It's hearty and just barely sweet, with an essence (not a flavor) of orange that is really lovely. Excellent with a pat of butter and some tea. Note that I've also added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and 2 Tbsp of flax meal for a protein kick, and that made them even better. These crown perfectly and really hit the spot. I'm tossing my other blueberry muffin recipes, including the "to die for" one on allrecipes - this is what a blueberry muffin should taste like. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wonderful muffin! Just loved it!! A few tweaks, to make it a little healthier.... I used 1/2 c. flour, 1/2 c. whole wheat flour, and 1/2 c. wheat germ to get the 1 1/2 cups needed for the flour. I also used 1/4 c. applesauce and 1/4 c. oil. I was out of eggs, so I used 1 T of ground flaxseed mixed with 3 T water (let it sit for a couple minutes before adding). Like other reviewers, I also added 1 tsp vanilla. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States