Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly the first time......and the resulting muffins were too oily and not sweet enough for my taste. Next time I doubled the Amount of blueberries, and cut the oil down to 1/4 cup, and added a couple tbsp of applesauce to compensate. Result: moist muffins with flavor, not oily taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Good base recipe. After looking at other suggestions, I replaced the oil with applesauce, used whole wheat flour, added 1/2 cup Stevia in the Raw. Substituted 3/4 tsp baking powder, added in 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg and a sprinkle of cloves into the batter. Also added 1/3-1/2 cup of cranberries in addition to the blueberries. Very moist and satisfying. Works out to 3 points per muffin on WW point system.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I usually experiment with lots of different recipes, but I keep coming back to this one! I've used blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries, and they're all delicious. The orange juice adds a nice subtle flavor. The oats seem to melt into the muffin, so they're not obvious but add a good texture without Being drybat all. This is definitely my go to muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammy
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Fantastic moist and flavourful muffin. A new favourite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Southampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Wanted a quick, easy muffin recipe and this was it. My son said it was the best thing I had ever made! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I did mix the ingredients up a little differently. After the orange juice and oatmeal had a chance to sit for 10 minutes, I stirred in the white sugar, vegetable oil and egg. Once those were combined, I folded in the dry ingredients and the blueberries. I did get 12 biggish muffins out of this recipe. I baked them at 350* for a little over 20 minutes. These looked very pretty and were moist with the perfect amount of sweetness. The flavor that the orange juice gave to the muffins was a nice addition. My family enjoyed these muffins, especially slathered with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dubaubel
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
LOVE THESE! Love the chewy oats and OJ! I reduced the baking powder to 3/4 teaspoon, and added 1/2 cup walnuts. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious! Changed up s lot. Sub sugar for 1/4 cup stevia. Double orange juice. Add vanilla. Sub oil for cinnamon applesauce. Add slivered almonds to top and sub white sugar for topping with brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very light and yummy and easy. Made 7/20/12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
If you are on a dairy free diet, this is an excellent, versatile recipe! I have used a tropical juice with strawberries, made as written, and my latest variation was apple juice and shredded apples. Great muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States