Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I did mix the ingredients up a little differently. After the orange juice and oatmeal had a chance to sit for 10 minutes, I stirred in the white sugar, vegetable oil and egg. Once those were combined, I folded in the dry ingredients and the blueberries. I did get 12 biggish muffins out of this recipe. I baked them at 350* for a little over 20 minutes. These looked very pretty and were moist with the perfect amount of sweetness. The flavor that the orange juice gave to the muffins was a nice addition. My family enjoyed these muffins, especially slathered with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dubaubel
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
LOVE THESE! Love the chewy oats and OJ! I reduced the baking powder to 3/4 teaspoon, and added 1/2 cup walnuts. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious! Changed up s lot. Sub sugar for 1/4 cup stevia. Double orange juice. Add vanilla. Sub oil for cinnamon applesauce. Add slivered almonds to top and sub white sugar for topping with brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very light and yummy and easy. Made 7/20/12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
If you are on a dairy free diet, this is an excellent, versatile recipe! I have used a tropical juice with strawberries, made as written, and my latest variation was apple juice and shredded apples. Great muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made a few substitutions with what I had on hand. Used apple juice instead of orange and cinnamon applesauce instead of oil. Threw in an extra 1/2 C. blueberries and forgot to sprinkle the top with cinnamon/sugar. These were wonderful. Very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a tender and moist muffin with subtle orange flavor that really worked well with the blueberries. I had tons of oat crumble topping leftover from "Rhubarb Crunch," also from this site, and these were the ideal muffin to use it on. These mixed up in just a couple of minutes and disappeared just as quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome, really moist and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I had to add a little extra egg white to get a batter, it was pretty dry initially. Or you could use an extra large egg, rather than the large I had handy. The muffins turned out really well, solid and filling. I made a dozen with blueberries and another dozen with raspberries, I expect any fresh berry would work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicamonroe
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I could not BELIEVE how tasty these muffins came out. I used more (fresh) orange juice then called for and added a little of my pulp. I also added some vanilla- it just felt wrong to leave it out! when they came out I felt inspired by my behive muffin pans and topped them with honey and powdered sugar. They were GONE as fast as that! DEFINATLY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicamonroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States