Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
The only change I made was using apple sauce instead of oil. These were very good, not too sweet or cupcake-like. Very easy and quick to make. I will add another 1/2 cup of blueberries next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I doubled the recipe and made 12 large muffins sprinkled with sugar on the tops. They tasted great with fresh berries and orange juice. My kids loved them! One of the best muffin recipes I have seen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These are delicious! I used 50/50 wheat and white flour and didn't even taste the difference. I may use Trop 50 OJ next time as they were definitely sweeter than I am used to. They are light and fluffy and have a nice texture to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Yes I make these all the time.. but usually just make 11 muffins and do about 1T. less of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skaha Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Used less baking powder, substituted natural applesauce for oil, and added one teaspoon of vanilla, all as recommended. Biggest substitution was that I used serviceberries in place of blueberries as we have two serviceberry bushes full of ripe berries. The muffins turned out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
These are amazing. I made a few healthy tweaks by using half whole wheat flour, old fashioned oats and coconut oil- completely amazing. Tender, toothsome, and delicious. I'll make them over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The ultimate in blueberry muffins. At first, I was not sure about the addition of orange juice, but wow! These are the very best blueberry muffins that I have ever made. Everyone at work commented how great these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I used 3/4 cup white flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, and also substituted applesauce for the oil to make this recipe a little healthier. I also used frozen blueberries and old fashioned oats, because that's what I had on hand...but let me tell you, these muffins were UH-mazing! The brown sugar/cinnamon topping was like the icing on the cake. And the orange juice? Brilliant. It added just the right amount of sweetness. My 2-year-old and 10-month-old both gobbled these up, and I know the rest of my family will love them too. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I thought these muffins were delicious. Not too sweet, just perfect. The only change was I added an egg and about 1/3 cup of vanilla almond milk just for some moisture. I also added cinnamon to the dry ingredients. The muffins rose beautifully and were ready in exactly 18 minutes, As for the oats, i couldn't really tell they were in the muffin. I will definitely make them again! Probably a double batch and freeze some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very delicious after adding additional liquid for moisture. I added about a 1/4 cup of milk and they were perfect for my taste. It should be lumpy but definitely moist and sticky. Unless you do want a scone, which is what this recipe will make without the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Vaccaro-Coburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States