Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe does not work well with Canadian-milled flour. I mixed the recipe exactly in the amounts as written, but the batter I ended up with was thicker than any batter for muffins I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very good. I did change a few things after reading the reviews: added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp baking powder and I also substituted 1/4 cup flour for flaxmeal. I used frozen blueberries, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Admittedly, I made some changes--white whole wheat flour, honey in place of the sugar, and coconut oil in place of vegetable. However, we usually make those modifications and although the www flour makes things a little denser, the honey is just as sweet as sugar and coconut oil makes things more moist anyway. These were just okay for us. Kind of bland and a little weird (the oats gave them a very thick, hearty texture). Might be a good recipe if you are wanting something different, but we'll probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
It is great, I have exchanged oil for Apple sauce and healthier brown sugar and for fruits added 2 cups of frozen mix I had at home...mmmm delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivka-slivka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Works great with ener-g egg replacer plus 1/2 cup of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Yummy, dense, and moist! Substituted oil for applesauce and added 3 tbs flax meal, also did both raspberry & blueberries. Then made a streusel topping from a blueberry crumb muffin recipe on this site. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are my new favorite blueberry muffins. I used to make the "To Die For..." ones, but these are easier and just as tasty. I have made two modifications: (1) I use 1 cup of white whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of oat bran instead of the full 1.5 cups of white flour. (2) I add a 1/4 cup of flax seed. Otherwise, I follow the recipe. The mix doesn't rise much so don't be afraid to fill the muffin cups almost all the way to the brim. Great recipe! Thanks! I am thinking about adding some orange zest the next time in order to punch of the orange flavor a bit. They don't need it, but it might be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Pretty good overall, but dense like cake. I like the orange juice thrown in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I just made these muffins and they turned out delicious. Much better than the: To Die For Blueberry Muffins. I did not taste any extra baking powder or "quemical" taste in mine. And yes, the texture is not like your usual muffin. Everyone liked them. I made 6 exactly like the recipe and 6 without the topping-both where good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tastes good but the muffin is really crumbly, more like a scone or a biscuit rather than a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States