Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I just made these after getting the recipe in the weekly email. They are great muffins and my kids loved them. The batter is really stiff before adding the OJ and oats which made me think I was doing something wrong but they turn out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
These muffins are a staple in our house. My husband and two of my three kids love them. They also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I was given this same exact recipe (only it was called "Anita's blueberry muffins"). The only thing I did differently was to add 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the cinnamon-sugar mixture. I can't begin to describe the incredible fragrance drifting through my house...makes me think of Christmas time! Yummy - just a subtle hint of orange juice...not overwhelming at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Serves 12 -- 5 points each
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
My aunt gave me this recipes years ago and it holds high honors in my recipes box. This muffin is not too sweet and has a texture more like a coffee cake than a cupcake. They freeze well also, if they last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Blueberries are so good for you, and so is the oatmeal. I just couldn't resist when I read this recipe. I got up early one morning and made them for my family before we were out the door for the day. My husband ate 3 of them, and my son ate 2. Needless to say, they didn't last long at my house. A great healthy combination that I will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elegantemily
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These muffins are so delicious! I love pretty much anything with oats, and I had some fresh blueberries from my grandmother's house, so I figured I'd give these a try. I had about 1 1/4 cups of blueberries, so I dumped them all in. The muffins are extremely moist and blueberry-y, and the orange juice adds a nice taste. The texture wasn't at all like coffee cake. Definitely a muffin! And a superb one at that. I will be making these again, and possibly trying different berries. Edited to add: I made these again with store-bought blueberries. They're good, but with fresh blueberries, it was phenomenal! Use fresh if you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elegantemily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
The very best muffin recipe I have ever eaten. Very moist and quick to make. I've added cranberries, peaches and other fruits as well as different nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Easy and good! My daughtert is allergic to milk so there something than she can eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These were simply wonderful, a nice alternative to the fat trap muffins at the coffee shop. I did make giant muffins out of them so they required a little more cooking time, but they were fabulous. I really enjoyed the hint of citrus from the orange juice and the nuttiness of the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Harrisville, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States