Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Could be the best blueberry muffins I've ever had. Moist and extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These were excellent! I just pulled them out of the oven about 30 minutes ago and already my kids have eaten 3 mini muffins each. As per others recommendations, I added 1 tsp vanilla. Also, since I didn't have any veg oil on hand I substituted with applesauce. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I am horrible at baking but even I could not mess this one up. I made this muffins in an attempt to get fiber into my 2 year old so I used whole wheat flour in place of all-purpose. I used probably closer to 1 1/4 cups instead of 1 1/2. The muffins came out so good (and I usually don't like whole wheat flour muffins) I can't imagine how good they would be white white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These muffins had a wonderful flavor and texture. I used one blueberry and cream oatmeal packet along with 1/4 cup of oatmeal. Sprinkled a little oatmeal and cinnamon sugar on top. Also added 2 tsp of vanilla for flavor. My new favorite blueberry muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My muffins were just OK and rather bland, though I used sesame oil which is very flavorful. I will try some more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constantina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xanthi, East Macedonia And Thrace, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by original_guy
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Fantastic! Cut one and put some fresh butter on it while it's still warm...mmm. Can't wait to make them again -- super easy and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is okay. It's like all the reviews say. Texture is scone-like, not cakey. Has a mild chemical taste, but the OJ flavour is intensified the next day. A shot of vanilla would have improved things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Excellent recipe. I like using the oats and orange juice for an added health benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
L-O-V-E these muffins!! They were a little crumbly, but had great flavor! Didn't notice the oats - the juice and blending must have broken the oats down. Regardless, very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
The muffin was more of a biscuit based. It crumbled when you hold it. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States